Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 18 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anzie from Lewisville, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect, in the middle of the French quarter. The lady in the lobby was very kind and show me around on the map.
The wifi signal is really bad no matter you are in the lobby or on the fifth floor. I would be charged 28$ per day for parking which I did not know until I got there. There was no refrigerator in the room.
Group Traveler
Jill from Hattiesburg, MS
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff from the valet to the front desk and everywhere else were very nice. I really and that there was a bar, restaurant and café on site. What food I had was very good.
The rooms need updating. The carpets were disgusting as were the decorative pillows and drape on the bed. I did not expect it to look brand new. It is an old building.

The hotel had a real New Orleans feel and the courtyard and pool area were very nice and clean.

Couple
Lynne from Galveston, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sweet, charming hotel on the edge of the quarter. Some of the staff a bit edgy, but otherwise accommodating and professional.
A little shabby but shabby chic!

I will absolutely stay here again.

Couple
Grant from Island Lake, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel is perfectly located in the french quarter and away from noisy Bourbon street. They have a nice patio to sit outside.
Our hotel room was filthy. Everything from sweaty hand prints on the headboard. To mold on the ceiling of the shower. I felt as if we were staying at Motel 6.

The Location and staff is nice. Other than those two things I have nothing else to say about the hotel. I can not believe they would charge over---- dollars for a night and leave the rooms in that condition. Would never recommend anyone stay there. A lot better hotels located in the same area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Meranda from San Antonio, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved the hotel and it's employes
Nothing we didn't love

It feels like your going back in time perfect location in the French Quater and you can't hear anything from burbon street which is the next street over

Group Traveler
William from Portland, TX
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and "french quarter charm" were both great!
Very small building and rooms.

Great for people looking to stay right in the heart of the French Quarter.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location 1/2 block off Bourbon Street so close to the action but very quiet. Balcony room was great for people watching. Pool and courtyard were beautiful. Beds very comfortable and room was big. I would stay here again and recommend
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Lakeland, FL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was all vey good. I would say the pool because it was very hot the week we were there.
Not really. But there was some mold along the wall by the safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(11 - 20 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg