Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 18 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Grant from Island Lake, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel is perfectly located in the french quarter and away from noisy Bourbon street. They have a nice patio to sit outside.
Our hotel room was filthy. Everything from sweaty hand prints on the headboard. To mold on the ceiling of the shower. I felt as if we were staying at Motel 6.

The Location and staff is nice. Other than those two things I have nothing else to say about the hotel. I can not believe they would charge over---- dollars for a night and leave the rooms in that condition. Would never recommend anyone stay there. A lot better hotels located in the same area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Meranda from San Antonio, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved the hotel and it's employes
Nothing we didn't love

It feels like your going back in time perfect location in the French Quater and you can't hear anything from burbon street which is the next street over

Group Traveler
William from Portland, TX
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and "french quarter charm" were both great!
Very small building and rooms.

Great for people looking to stay right in the heart of the French Quarter.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location 1/2 block off Bourbon Street so close to the action but very quiet. Balcony room was great for people watching. Pool and courtyard were beautiful. Beds very comfortable and room was big. I would stay here again and recommend
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Lakeland, FL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was all vey good. I would say the pool because it was very hot the week we were there.
Not really. But there was some mold along the wall by the safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. It is right in the middle of the quarter.
Booked the hotel on December with room cost and taxes the total was---. When we were checking in they informed me that their taxes had gone up since I booked the trip. The new cost was over---. Had no choice but to pay or not have the room.

I would have given this hotel 100% for families and couples but I feel that I was ripped off after booking in December but when arriving in April the price jumped---. I will not go back.

Couple
Myra from Huntersville, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
April 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
It's convenient location to the activity. Within walking distance to everything.
The room was dingy with dirty carpets. Even though we stayed in the French Quarters I didn't want to see any bugs in the hotel room. I saw a roach and know there were probably others. This was not an inexpensive hotel, so I was upset. Not kept up well.

There is a lovely courtyard and a small pool. Also a pleasant, small, well-lit, and intimate bar. The elevator was very slow and the doors almost didn't open the whole way. At the last minute when my cab was waiting, the hotel clerk was charging me the balance and tax and I was worried the cab wouldn't wait, because he was so slow, but I think I'm used to faster workers.

Business Traveler
Sandra from Sainte-Marie, Canada
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Its in a great location, close to everything. its quiet and clean!
If you have a car, the parking is a bit expensive...but no problem if you don't and you can walk everywhere.

Great staff, very helpful. Its a beautiful hotel for its era. I will definately be returning here!! One of the best values in the area for the amount paid!

Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(11 - 20 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg