Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 17 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Loyd from Gleason, TN
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice place to stay in NOLA, if you plan to visit Bourbon Street. Less than a block off Bourbon, yet quiet enough to get a good night's sleep.

Very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Stephen from Scottsdale, AZ
September 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
You couldn't beat the location - it was fantastic
It was a bit dirty, I'm trying I give it some grace bc it's an Older building but grimy windows and mildly ceiling stains are not a good look

The hotel is in a great location for new orleans (seconds from burbon st.) and served its purpose for us. There was nothing extra special about the place that gave me that "wow" factor but it was a unique historic property and seemed to fit with the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location @ price
Nothing, everything was great.

Excellent location for price

Group Traveler
Bryce from Branxton, Australia
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Brilliantly close to burbon st
No fridge in the room
Couple
Anzie from Lewisville, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect, in the middle of the French quarter. The lady in the lobby was very kind and show me around on the map.
The wifi signal is really bad no matter you are in the lobby or on the fifth floor. I would be charged 28$ per day for parking which I did not know until I got there. There was no refrigerator in the room.
Group Traveler
Jill from Hattiesburg, MS
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff from the valet to the front desk and everywhere else were very nice. I really and that there was a bar, restaurant and café on site. What food I had was very good.
The rooms need updating. The carpets were disgusting as were the decorative pillows and drape on the bed. I did not expect it to look brand new. It is an old building.

The hotel had a real New Orleans feel and the courtyard and pool area were very nice and clean.

Couple
Lynne from Galveston, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sweet, charming hotel on the edge of the quarter. Some of the staff a bit edgy, but otherwise accommodating and professional.
A little shabby but shabby chic!

I will absolutely stay here again.

Couple
Grant from Island Lake, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel is perfectly located in the french quarter and away from noisy Bourbon street. They have a nice patio to sit outside.
Our hotel room was filthy. Everything from sweaty hand prints on the headboard. To mold on the ceiling of the shower. I felt as if we were staying at Motel 6.

The Location and staff is nice. Other than those two things I have nothing else to say about the hotel. I can not believe they would charge over---- dollars for a night and leave the rooms in that condition. Would never recommend anyone stay there. A lot better hotels located in the same area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Meranda from San Antonio, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved the hotel and it's employes
Nothing we didn't love

It feels like your going back in time perfect location in the French Quater and you can't hear anything from burbon street which is the next street over

Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(11 - 20 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg