Hotels in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 20 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
December 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
CLEAN, NICE PEOPLE, GREAT LOCATION
NOT AS NICE AS ADVERTISED IN MY OPINION

OK, NOT INCREDIBLE, SMALL ROOM, CLEAN THOUGH

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ville Platte, LA
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and the typical characteristics of New Orleans were very good
There was no blanket for the cold temperature of the day of lodging

In the overall we like the hotel very much

Senior Travelers
John from Leesburg, VA
November 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Easy parking, clean, nice location and friendly staff. Got good recommendation for dinner.

This is the second time we stayed here and it met our expectations in every regard.

Solo Traveler
Stacey from Vian, OK
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The food was amazing! They do a chicken salad that I had every morning but one! I even had a paranormal experience. I stayed in room 519 and my bed slightly moved and I thought we had a small earthquake so I called the front desk to ask. Felt silly!
Can't complain at all! I'd stay there again!

The staff was awesome! You are far enough off of bourbon street that the noise doesn't affect you yet close enough for a single female to walk back safely. The staff was beyond helpful! Loved the stay and I hope to go back!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice courtyard for relaxing and/or dining
windowless room

A pleasant hotel right in the French Quarter. Quiet and nice with a restaurant and small cafe right on site. Pleasant courtyard - very New Orleans. A nice place to stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The best part was the location.
Did not like the stains on the furniture and the carpet frayed with nails sticking up in walkway of the bathroom. I stepped on the nails and notified the staff. They were quick to respond and I ultimately opted not to fill out an incident report.

Being in customer service and hospitality myself, I was surprised that the issues in the rooms hadn't been addressed. I would stay here again ONLY because of the location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Provincetown, MA
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Terriffic staff - front desk very helpful!
The "pool" wasn't very inviting... do wish they'd offered a beignet & coffee...

Excellent location, helpful staff, clean, well appointed (not quite "stylish" as advertised, but fine), front desk folks were excellent in every way. Courtyard isn't much to spak of - try to get a balcony overlooking the interior courtyard.

Group Traveler
Denise from Carrollton, TX
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and staff were awesome
Beds were very uncomfortable and not enough blankets/pillows were provided.
Couple
John from Pensacola, FL
March 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Distance from Bourbon Street

The parking is very tight, leave it to the professional valet technician.

Business Traveler
Alessia from New York, NY
February 23, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location Some staff very friendly Quietness Good bed Good amenities in the bathroom Free wifi
No blankets in the room Sealed window and very small Room dark and no desk to work Dining room dark and somehow oppressing and smelly No tea in the room

Ok

Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(11 - 20 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg