Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 21 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
November 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is great. Right around the corner from Bourbon Street.
The hotel defnitely needs some TLC. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom show water damage. Room was very small and the linens and pillows were not high quality. Maybe I'm just a hotel snob and spoiled by staying in more upscale hotel chains.

We were able to secure a very reasonable price for the room so I can't complain too much. The location couldn't be any better! The hotel was very quaint and fit the image of a French Quarter hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Chelsea, MA
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is perfect, close to great restaurant's and activities.
It is a smoke free hotel, yet the courtyard and pool area are used a smoking area. We were not able to enjoy sitting in these area's as they are very smoke filled even though they are outside. Cigarette butt's everywhere. Disgusting.

The hotel is okay clean, not quite at all. Can hear everything going on outside of room and people in rooms next to our's.

Richard from Babylon, NY
October 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Loyd from Gleason, TN
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice place to stay in NOLA, if you plan to visit Bourbon Street. Less than a block off Bourbon, yet quiet enough to get a good night's sleep.

Very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Stephen from Scottsdale, AZ
September 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
You couldn't beat the location - it was fantastic
It was a bit dirty, I'm trying I give it some grace bc it's an Older building but grimy windows and mildly ceiling stains are not a good look

The hotel is in a great location for new orleans (seconds from burbon st.) and served its purpose for us. There was nothing extra special about the place that gave me that "wow" factor but it was a unique historic property and seemed to fit with the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location @ price
Nothing, everything was great.

Excellent location for price

Group Traveler
Bryce from Branxton, Australia
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Brilliantly close to burbon st
No fridge in the room
Couple
Anzie from Lewisville, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect, in the middle of the French quarter. The lady in the lobby was very kind and show me around on the map.
The wifi signal is really bad no matter you are in the lobby or on the fifth floor. I would be charged 28$ per day for parking which I did not know until I got there. There was no refrigerator in the room.
Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg