Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie

Hotel St Marie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
827 Toulouse Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St Marie in New Orleans

# 14 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Watkins, MN
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Best location. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was excellent with all the personality of the town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lenox, IL
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, and staff.. Beautiful courtyard and pool. The room and bath were really nice and very clean. Great breakfast too!
Business Traveler
Matthew from Overland Park, KS
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and ammentities

Awesome renovation, great staff and a location not to be beat.

Group Traveler
James from San Antonio, TX
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, great room and location. Super close to the bars and great food around it.
Not a damn thing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location and small, charming lobby.
Room smelled like mold/mildew. Dusty air vents
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
February 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very good location, and quiet (considering proximity to Bourbon street.) Room service was friendly and the food was delicious.
No public spaces and unfriendly, unhelpful staff. No shampoo provided and outlets were dead. There is one elevator for the entire building and you cannot take the stairs.

When we checked in at 10am they told us they would call when the room was ready. 4 hours later at 2, we came back by the hotel to check that they had the right phone number and were told that the room would be ready at the standard check in time of 4. If they'd told us that in the first place, we could have gone further away to explore than just in the hotel's neighborhood. We also called downstairs to get an extra blanket brought up and they never showed up with it. When we called down 2 hours later to check up on it, there was no answer at the front desk. When we called the night before leaving to schedule a taxi pickup, they did not schedule it and we had to call one. We would not recommend this hotel to others because of the staff. ...read more

Group Traveler
Leona from Welland, Canada
February 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
On site parking,valet service , all the staff were excellent
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very close to Bourbon St Very nice and clean roomQuiet, even being less than a block away from all of the music
Parking was expensive but that was completely expected
Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is conveniently located in the heart of the French Quarter. Restaurants, galleries and historic sites are all close.
The sound insulation is poor. In our room, we could here every conversation happening in the hallway & often heard people in neighboring rooms. As one may imagine, many staying in the French Quarter are young/loud/disrespectful. It was hard to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and decor convenient cafe restaurant and bar and friendly staff
Weak wifi, mid week maid was less than thorough, the doors of the rooms are extremely loud if it wasn't for earplugs we wouldn't have slept.
Reviews of Hotel St Marie
(11 - 20 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.