Hotel St. Gervais

Hotel St. Gervais

Hotel St. Gervais Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
Rue Des Corps-Saints 20
Geneva 1201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St. Gervais in Geneva

# 11 of 106 hotels in Geneva
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St. Gervais
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Gervais
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St. Gervais

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abhishek from Gainesville, FL
May 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
walking distance to cornavin
smallest elevator, poor room cleanliness, malfunctioning lights
Solo Traveler
Max from New York, NY
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price and the location.
The floor shared a bathroom.

The price and location cannot be beat. It is 5 minutes from the main train station which will take you anywhere. The price cannot be beat for a hotel in that location. If you want something cheaper, look outside the city. The rooms were tiny and the 3 rooms per floor shared a bathroom. It was really just a place to put my head down at night. Also, the staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was not bad at all and it is included with the room.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Linn from Haines, AK
May 30, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Staff very helpful despite inadequate facilities in hotel
Room tiny, bed not big enough for two, bathroom down the hall

Location great, facilities minimal. Don't care about small room, but bed should be bigger than a large single for two people.

Solo Traveler
Dima from Tulsa, OK
October 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to train station, supermarket.
Bait and switch - sent me elsewhere.

I booked the room on a short notice and went to the hotel. The lady told me that the room was not available and they will accommodate me at their other property 5 Min's away. Supposedly it was going to be a three star property and a room upgrade. Well, my room was old, small, and pretty nasty with toilets and showers outside the room!

Couple
Daisy from Minneapolis, MN
September 20, 2011
Couple
4.0
That they let us cancel our second night.
That we couldn't sleep because the beds were awful and it was
so loud!

As soon as we arrived, we wanted to leave.

Solo Traveler
Patrice from Marietta, GA
March 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was close to all the thing I wanted to see. The front desk was more than willing to help us how to get to the sights
The breakfast wasn't the best. But I wasn't expecting something grand for what I paid for.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was clean (both the room and the shared bathroom). I felt safe at all times. It was close to all the sights.

Couple
Dar from Sunnyvale, CA
October 23, 2010
Couple
8.0
Close to trains, trams and buses. Loved the price.

It is an excellent value for the money! They gave us a free transportation pass, and have free Internet assess from your room. We discovered Manor a few steps away that has a wonderful super market with good selection of prepared foods and wines. That's important as the restaurants in Geneva are very expensive.

Couple
Ann from Alexandria, VA
September 30, 2010
Couple
3.0
The man at the desk who welcomed us!
The room was the size of a closet and the bed was not adequate for 2 people

The staff was very friendly and helpful. HOwever, that did not make up for the uncomfortable room. We could barely turn around in it.

Couple
Lt from Lansing, MI
September 3, 2010
Couple
8.0
Nice location with acceptable price
N/A

Nice location with acceptable price. Nice acceptance. Quite and clean.

Couple
Shauna
July 8, 2007
Couple
7.0
Staff was great!
Plaid walls!

The staff was very friendly and helpful, also the location was quite close to the central station. Room was a bit small and could use some upgrades, but was clean (our room smelled strongly of bleach). Bathrooms were also clean.

Reviews of Hotel St. Gervais
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Gervais
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.