Hotel Squamish

Hotel Squamish

Hotel Squamish Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
37991 Second Avenue
Squamish, BC V8B 0A8

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Squamish in Squamish

# 9 of 12 hotels in Squamish
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Squamish
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Squamish
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Squamish

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Location was good for downtown. Great toiletries.
When I got there they up-charged me for the room. The room I was for supposedly was quieter, but had a noisy ac unit. Fortunately I always bring ear plugs, otherwise I wouldn't have slept. The shower leaked as well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Homey Hotel. Very friendly staff. Small town hospitality. Hotel is a couple minutes away from freeway and about 45 mins away from Whistler. For budget skiers/travellers, this us a great choice.
Rooms are located above a pub, which could get noisy at night. The rooms on the quiet side will be nice if you want to rest early.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saanichton, Canada
September 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was lovely, clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had to return home for a family emergency in the early evening after checking in at 4:00, and they gave us a full refund. Didn't expect that!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jim from Foster City, CA
June 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room does not have air condition and I don't recall it was disclosed on the booking website. Also, the bathroom is very old.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Edward from San Diego, CA
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Had a nice location and even nice views from the room.
No, it was real nice.

For my desired budget this was ideal, I did not have allot of money to spend. It came with a warning about bar noise for the reduced rate. To me the noise was not that bad, I would stay there again no-problem next visit. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
August 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Bar too loud must chk room location i couldn't sleep until 3 am
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Cheap
No air conditioning, located under a loud bar that has music blaring and people hollering at all hours of the night. The rooms were rather small and decor was severely dated.

Reviews show this to be a 3 star hotel, it deserved less than that. No air conditioning, located under a loud bar that has music blaring and people hollering at all hours of the night. The rooms were rather small and decor was severely dated. The single mattresses are more like gym floor pads and were uncomfortable. Wifi signal was also very weak throughout the building.

Reviews of Hotel Squamish
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Squamish
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.