Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City

Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City

Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
435 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
August 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was perfect and we were happy with our room location. The amenities in the room itself were great and it was clean and spacious. The pool area was a nice bonus, as not many hotels in the area have an outdoor pool at all.
Staff was not very accommodating upon arrival, there was a family reunion happening in the hotel so it was very loud and crowded everywhere. We were unable to get a table at breakfast because the one party took them all. Elevators slow.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, NY
July 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location in relation to the main restaurants and fresh beer suppliers was superb. The beds were fantastic and so were the pillows. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
N/a
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Comfy bed, full kitchen with all utensils, (not all rooms) location close to epicentre, quick check in/our, free breakfast, free WiFi, quiet, mixed crowd, need room key to use elevator, 24hr gym, 24hr mini market in lobby. clean room and lobby, AC
Small pool, no bar/drink service at the pool, pool closes at 10pm everyday. no room service after 10pm. Nothing else really. This hotel needs to be at least 4stars and not 3. Will return if needed
Couple
Lois from Ashtabula, OH
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Gorgeous hotel and easy access off Rt 77. We loved the pool! The breakfast buffet was excellent and way more then what we expected!
24.00 dollars for valet parking which we hadnt planned on! There is parking across the street which was empty and we probably could have used if we had known about it. It may be full if there is an event going on at the Arena, but wasnt when we came in.
Solo Traveler
Kelli from Greenville, SC
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great, the rooms were very modern and updated. I had a wonderful view of downtown, and I felt like I could have lived in my room forever. I didn't want to leave!
The hotel sneaks up on you when you are driving up, so I missed the sign for the parking lot. Thankfully, there is a lot across the street that I was able to park in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, SC
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I liked that it was central to everything and easy to find. The staff was friendly and the omelet was great in the morning. Breakfast closes kind of early at 10. I only slept a couple of hours there but the beds were really comfortable.
I had read the reviews and looked at the pictures and I did not like that the pool was so small and shaded. The pictures of the rooms must be the suites because ours did not have all the extras or a great view. I wish I had gone with Hyatt Place instead
Couple
Joshua from Indian Trail, NC
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel has a very upscale vibe, which was pleasant. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. Staff was very friendly, particularly the valet and the bar.
The valet feels a bit like blackmail since you really have no option but to use it or park across the street in the public lot. The wi-fi was completely unusable (though I think this was due to very heavy usage and not the fault of the hotel).
Solo Traveler
Whitney from Gretna, LA
April 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Breakfast is amazing. Everything was so clean and modern. Will definitely return. And it's a PERFECT location!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The space and free breakfast
Parking. Basically they charge $24 to park your car in the garage instead of you doing it yourself. It gets crowded and unsafe when everybody tries to get their car at the same time in a tight spot. Attendants tends to get confused which car is which.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is close to everything in Downtown Charlotte.
No shuttle to or from the airport.
Reviews of Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Charlotte/Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.