Hotel Sepia

Hotel Sepia

Hotel Sepia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3135, Chemin Saint-Louis
Quebec, QC G1W 1R9

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Sepia in Sainte-Foy

# 3 of 15 hotels in Sainte-Foy
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Sepia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Sepia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Sepia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Diana from Toronto, Canada
October 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The interior - including the room - was great! I wasn't expecting it to be so nice. Staff were friendly and helpful with everything. Free shuttle to town was nice.
Service at brunch was slow. The shower in the room was only partially glass-enclosed, which made for a chilly shower despite the hot water. Shuttle into town and back to hotel should be offered more than twice daily (two round trips).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Havelock, NC
July 13, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, GA
September 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
The restaurant was not available upon our arrival. Lunch was not served on Saturday and we had to have reservations for dinner which were not available. Had to order our meals from outside as we were not in walking distance to other dinning options.

The "rain" shower was wonderful; however, there were no safety features such as a handrail or non slip shower stall. We did report this in hopes it will prevent someone from falling. Not sure if we would recommend this hotel or not.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms have been upgraded so they look nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful!!
The rooms are very small and, despite the aesthetically appealing finishes they used (rain shower head), the hotel still feels very much like a motel. Noise travels VERY easily and rooms are tiny.

The rooms are very small and, despite the aesthetically appealing finishes they used (rain shower head), the hotel still feels very much like a motel. Noise travels VERY easily and rooms are tiny. This is very much a 3 star despite the reviews suggesting it deserves a higher star rating. The location isn't great either. You definitely need a car to get anywhere and it's at least 20 min into the old city. It was fine, but not great. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly though!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dundas, Canada
January 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Such a nice hotel but the hotel is kinda old. The room are very big the only thing is brother me is the shower.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rene from Montreal, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good deal, good location, comfort.
First place I ever had to pay for the coffee and the tea in the room ! No pool.
Couple
Davdi from Reynella, Australia
September 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good clean hotel with good facilities. Friendly welcome at the desk, paying for tea and coffee was unusual and was the one bad point to the stay.
Business Traveler
Mark from Amherst, NH
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Really convenient location. Very fashionable. Love the rain shower.
Bathroom fixtures not very functional, no room for toiletries, water splashes out of the sink if you're not careful.

Very nice hotel for business travel. If you want to be close to downtown, tourist area, not a great location. Free parking and internet. Excercise room only has exercycles and some free weights. Not great but better than nothing. Restaurant in the hotel is excellent but pricey. Not much within walking distance so unless you have transportation, you're kind of stuck there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmen from Richmond Hill, Canada
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Updated modern hotel. Free parking. Very nice and highly rated restaurant at the hotel. Staff are okay. Near highway so it is easy to access everywhere. Close to the aquarium and grocery store - within walking distance.
I have a serious issue with the cleanineess of the hotel. It appears very modern and clean but we found out they didn't change our bed sheet for the 4 nights we stayed there. We also found a giant spider *size of a 25 cents coin AND bed bugs!!!!!!!!

I appreciate the updated modern look and the relatively convenient location. Very nice restaurant on site, indeed. However, we wished the room would be more clean than it appears to be. We requested a change of bed sheet on the 2nd of the 4 night we stayed since our kids made some food stains on the sheets - but were notified by your staff that you did not have enough bed sheets to change it. One night we found a giant spider on the wall, the size of a 25 cents coin. Worst of all, we found bed bugs!!!! My husband killed one and only to find out it created a mess on our bedding. I came home with at least a dozen bed bug bites and we had to wash every single piece of garment we brought home. I am still feeling the itch! it may just be an issue with our room but I really wish you can look into this! ...read more

Vincent from Brooklyn, NY
August 26, 2013
9.0
The decoration and the staffs.
The hotel has a bus going to the Old Town but the only return trip from Old Town back to the hotel is at 6pm.

The hotel itself is very nice. The room decoration is modern and of high quality. The staff is very helpful and able to answer all of my questions. The restaurant is fairly priced. However one of the dish we ordered turned out to be too salty. The bus to the Old Town: I wish it has more than one return trip because not everybody wants to spend a whole day there.

Reviews of Hotel Sepia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Sepia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.