Hotel Seattle

Hotel Seattle in Seattle

Hotel Seattle

Hotel Seattle Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
315 Seneca Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Seattle in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price
No hot water pot or microwave. No parking pass to the parking garage

The location was nice close to Pike's Place and other little shops and restaurant choices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location in city was very good.easy access to waterfront, city center shopping, sports stadium, railroad station, etc. Price was a significant factor as well.
No air conditioning.altho' opening windows provided good ventilation at night, street noise levels prevented us from a good nite's sleep..even on the 7th floor, despite my bringing a small fan and "white noise" app on my I-phone:

Originally we were quite skeptical about staying at the hotel, after reading numerous negative reviews, but encountered none of those "horror stories" during our stay. Our room was spacious, with old linens, etc., but seemed clean. Interesting that there was a microwave and a refrig., but no coffee pot. As is common in many old hotels, there was no bathroom counter, but there was an attractive table and mirror just outside the bathroom for toiletries, hair dryer, etc. Carpet was old, and we chose to wear our sandals in the room. Room smelled fresh, unlike the "musty" reports in some of the reviews. The price seemed fair to us, considering the season, the location, our last-minute search, etc., and overall the accommodations were very adequate...and the staff was competent and cordial. I would not recommend the hotel to friends who desire to be pampered or impressed with contemporary high-end "glitz", but for down-to-earth people who want to see Seattle without spending--- and more per night just to sleep, Hotel Seattle is certainly adequate. We are avid (69-yr-old)hikers, but it may be important for potential guests to know about the hills that might prevent some people from navigating around the hotel and city in general. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location only
1. Dirty, dusty 2. Uncomfortable ( 2 hangers only, no shelf in bathroom for toothbrush/ paste etc, restaurant is stinky,don't even mention free breakfast ) 3. Room was not ready till 4pm 4. No coffee or water or machine to buy bottle of water at least

Didn't exspect such terrible hotel in Seattle downtown. Not only need full restoration or remodeling and much more. Immediately need at least huge complete cleaning, add small things such as few shelves, hangers, water.

Business Traveler
Edwin from Dededo, GU
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Fairly large rooms, basic accommodations, location is just a block away from the link light rail system. Also 15 minutes walk to Pikes Market. Neighborhood in business district quite area.
Phone in rooms did not work, hotel and phone system old, but will suffice if just looking for a no thrills hotel. TV reception ok but limited.

Hotel reception desk staff Dennis was an excellent, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area and things to do. He was very helpful and made my stay enjoyable. He well deserves a promotion or recognition of helping customers feel at home.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Galloway, OH
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Bathroom was a little rough.

I would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rebecca from Chandler, AZ
May 13, 2014
1.0
Bed was comfortable.
Advertise parking, but had to walk 2 blocks and pay $--- per night. Internet was only available in the lobby. 3 TV stations worked, drapes didn't cover the windows, and was told by desk clerk that the heater worked when it felt like it. No extra blankets

It was a great location in the downtown area, but not worth the price when you add in the high cost of parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Everything

Noisy-Electricity went off every day-Had a good night manager(Dennis)-No parking-no amenities at all

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location is the only postitive.
We paid for a double on priceline but there was only one bed and no other rooms available. No heat. No hot water. Sink fell off the wall. It was terrible.

Absolutly the worst possible hotel experience I have ever had. Just horrible. The poor person at the front desk. He did all he could. He knew it. No amenitites. No parking. No internet. It was a shambles.

Couple
James from Richland, WA
January 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Small room, no amenities

It was not a good spot to stay.

Reviews of Hotel Seattle
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg