Hotel Seattle

Hotel Seattle in Seattle

Hotel Seattle

Hotel Seattle Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
315 Seneca Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Seattle in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
August 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great, close to parking since hotel does not provide any. Staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet.
The room we got was straight out of the 70's everything was cleaned but when its that old and used so much it appears not so pleasing to the eye. There was also no A/C in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, WA
July 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great in the heart of Seattle, and the price can't be beat for the area.
The room was basically clean, but it was SO run down. The carpet, furnishings, wall paper, ceiling tiles, bedspreads, etc., must have been at least 40 yrs old. No a/c or fans--open windows with no screens 6 stories up (for me).

With other area hotels charging---, the---- room in the heart of downtown is a good find. Just not for the faint of heart--service and cleanliness were acceptable, but the facility is shockingly bad. A place to sleep and bathe if you're not in the least picky.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Selah, WA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only thing good about this hotel was that it was walking distance to most of the tourist places we wanted to see!
Our room was dirty, smelt of cigarette smoke, the curtains didn't close all the way and the tap in the bathroom would not shut off! It was the worst hotel room that we have stayed in!
Couple
Brett from Spokane, WA
July 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Location was definately the best feature.
The room wasn't ready by the check in time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price
No hot water pot or microwave. No parking pass to the parking garage

The location was nice close to Pike's Place and other little shops and restaurant choices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location in city was very good.easy access to waterfront, city center shopping, sports stadium, railroad station, etc. Price was a significant factor as well.
No air conditioning.altho' opening windows provided good ventilation at night, street noise levels prevented us from a good nite's sleep..even on the 7th floor, despite my bringing a small fan and "white noise" app on my I-phone:

Originally we were quite skeptical about staying at the hotel, after reading numerous negative reviews, but encountered none of those "horror stories" during our stay. Our room was spacious, with old linens, etc., but seemed clean. Interesting that there was a microwave and a refrig., but no coffee pot. As is common in many old hotels, there was no bathroom counter, but there was an attractive table and mirror just outside the bathroom for toiletries, hair dryer, etc. Carpet was old, and we chose to wear our sandals in the room. Room smelled fresh, unlike the "musty" reports in some of the reviews. The price seemed fair to us, considering the season, the location, our last-minute search, etc., and overall the accommodations were very adequate...and the staff was competent and cordial. I would not recommend the hotel to friends who desire to be pampered or impressed with contemporary high-end "glitz", but for down-to-earth people who want to see Seattle without spending--- and more per night just to sleep, Hotel Seattle is certainly adequate. We are avid (69-yr-old)hikers, but it may be important for potential guests to know about the hills that might prevent some people from navigating around the hotel and city in general. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location only
1. Dirty, dusty 2. Uncomfortable ( 2 hangers only, no shelf in bathroom for toothbrush/ paste etc, restaurant is stinky,don't even mention free breakfast ) 3. Room was not ready till 4pm 4. No coffee or water or machine to buy bottle of water at least

Didn't exspect such terrible hotel in Seattle downtown. Not only need full restoration or remodeling and much more. Immediately need at least huge complete cleaning, add small things such as few shelves, hangers, water.

Business Traveler
Edwin from Dededo, GU
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Fairly large rooms, basic accommodations, location is just a block away from the link light rail system. Also 15 minutes walk to Pikes Market. Neighborhood in business district quite area.
Phone in rooms did not work, hotel and phone system old, but will suffice if just looking for a no thrills hotel. TV reception ok but limited.

Hotel reception desk staff Dennis was an excellent, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area and things to do. He was very helpful and made my stay enjoyable. He well deserves a promotion or recognition of helping customers feel at home.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Galloway, OH
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Bathroom was a little rough.

I would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Seattle
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg