Hotels in Seattle

Hotel Seattle

Hotel Seattle

Hotel Seattle Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
315 Seneca Street
Seattle 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Seattle in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Seattle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Seattle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Everything

Noisy-Electricity went off every day-Had a good night manager(Dennis)-No parking-no amenities at all

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
February 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location is the only postitive.
We paid for a double on priceline but there was only one bed and no other rooms available. No heat. No hot water. Sink fell off the wall. It was terrible.

Absolutly the worst possible hotel experience I have ever had. Just horrible. The poor person at the front desk. He did all he could. He knew it. No amenitites. No parking. No internet. It was a shambles.

Couple
James from Richland, WA
January 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Small room, no amenities

It was not a good spot to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
December 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was great!
Wifi was not available in individual rooms which was somewhat inconvenient.
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
October 16, 2013
8.0
The best thing is the location. One block from the train station and near Pike' s Market. I was also very satisfied with the staff.
The room was very cold at times, and the heat was set to come on only at set times so I could not adjust/ control it to my needs. Also, the water coming into the tub was yellow and left a grainy, black residue. The hot water pipe was completely rusted.

It was comfortable enough for just sleeping but not adequate for longer periods. No WI-FI in the room. No coffee maker anywhere.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
October 12, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and no-stress level. Nothing pretentious. Could be a nice place to return to.
Kind of creepy that it's so empty. I had to wonder if I was the only guest... Also, sadly, the single elevator gave out during my stay. The nine-flight walk up was not included in my expectations. Ended the stay a day early.

Quiet, simple, historic. I'd love for someone to come in and make this a *destination*. Build up the history (ghost stories?) and location. Cost is less than 1/2 that of the fancy hotel around the corner. Definitely a value.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
September 8, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Room was clean overall, bed was clean and well made. Price was great.
Peeling wallpaper in the room, leaky sink. Hard to reach outlets in the room.

This is a room and bathroom for a great price, nothing more, nothing less. 2 stars is generous, yes, but it's easily a place you can rest your head for a night or two for very little pain in the bank account. You get what you pay for, and you're not paying for much.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
August 29, 2013
Couple
4.0
very pleasant helpful receptionist located near to Link Light Rail line
rather tired and shabby overpriced for standard of room and attractiveness of hotel generally restaurant closed on Sundays not many alternative eateries open on Sunday in the area as it is in the financial district
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rpv, CA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location close to everything. In particular, just a block to the Link terminal and just a few blocks to Monorail to the Space Needle etc and a few blocks from the bus terminal for the express bus to UW. Plus Pike's Market and ferry terminal right there.
No wi-fi or internet in the rooms and very limited TV stations. Plus no screens in windows which would be a concern if small children were along.

Close to Pike's Market and ferries. Just a few blocks to various mass transits. Clean. Comfortable bed. No wi-fi in room. Open windows with no A/C could be a nuisance to small children. Would stay there again. Great location for the price.

Couple
Jason from West Vancouver, Canada
August 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location; close to Pike Place and buses. Interesting retro/vintage feel and decor.
Bed was small. No parking. Not too many bars or restaurants nearby.

I liked the hotel and the room itself, as it had a cool, retro feel to it (carpeted floors, old furniture, windows that actually opened). Bed was small for a couple and room might be too small for some people (but not for us). Location was great (close to Pike Place and buses) but not too many bars/restaurants nearby. Biggest issue for me was the lack of parking; had to drive up the street and pay in a lot ($35 for 12-24 hours). Other places in Seattle that I've stayed at (The Max, Queen Anne) had either cheap street parking or much cheaper lot parking. Staff, while not unfriendly, seemed disinterested. Overall, a good deal for the high season (mid-August). ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Seattle
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Seattle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg