Hotel Sapphire

Hotel Sapphire in Istanbul

Hotel Sapphire

Hotel Sapphire Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
?bni-Kemal Caddesi No: 14-16 Sirkeci
Istanbul 34400

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Sapphire in Istanbul

See Most Popular hotels in Istanbul
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Sapphire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Sapphire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Sapphire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Couple
James from Nassau Bay, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service of the staff was extremely good. Upon arriving, the front desk served us a drink and some turkish delight. In addition, they provided a map of the area and briefing of must sees nearby. Overall, it was a wonderful stay!

The service was wonderful, considerate, and extremely good. The briefing of the area with a map upon arriving was great as well as providing the free shuttle service from the airport. They also provide a paid shuttle service back to the airport that is competitive with Taxis. Additionally, the hotel is located on a pedestrian thoroughfare lined with very good restaurants very close. It is also about a 5 minute walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Hippodrome, and the underground cistern. It is about a 10 minute walk from the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Bazaar as well as being right next to a trolley metro station. Overall the service, cleanliness, great buffet breakfast, and location made this a perfect choice for our trip. ...read more

Couple
Jim from San Jose, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Room is little small

Everything is so far so good!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
May 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is the best; location is great.
Not really, enjoyed everything - if there were any short comings, and I can't think of any, they were certainly over-shadowed by the tremendous staff.

This is a traditional european hotel. It is situated on a walking street with many cafes along the same street. The location is great and all major sites are in walking distance. We have stayed in Sultanhamet before but think this is a better location. The breakfast is extensive and provided us with a start that got us late into the afternoon before getting hungry again. Our room had 2 twin beds, we don't think a larger bed was available, we know this is very typical in european hotels; not a problem and the beds were very comfortable...but if planning a honeymoon here, may want to check on this. The staff is among the best we've experienced in our considerable travels - could not have been more helpful or accommodating. ...read more

Couple
Phil from Rockville, MD
February 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, breakfast, friendly staff
No

The location was tremendous, on a quaint street with many dining options, and a short distance from major attractions.

Couple
Daniel from Evanston, IL
February 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, convenient location to most major IST attractions. Provided free shuttle to hotel from airport, just had to coordinate with hotel staff before arrival.

Good value for location and accomodation. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.

Couple
Daryl from Boise, ID
December 3, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
TV did not work for two days. Not a huge problem though.

I would stay here again. I enjoyed the atmosphere and overall experience at the hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Spring, TX
October 19, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great Location, Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms simplistic and 2 twin beds versus a queen or king bed.

The location and ease to reach the hotel are excellent for either the cruise terminal or metro. The staff assisted in reservations for the Turkish Bath, had an EXCELLENT recommendation for dinner and were very accommodating in providing tea and snack for a 3 AM departure.

Solo Traveler
Trish from Hamilton, Canada
July 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
Great value for the money and the staff was excellent.
No shuttle from Sabiha Airport.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul. The room was spacious and clean. Very modern. And the staff was always courteous and helpful. Even the breakfast was surprisingly delicious. Great value for the money and in an excellent location with many restaurants right outside the hotel’s door.

Reviews of Hotel Sapphire
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Sapphire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg