Hotel Santo Tomas

Hotel Santo Tomas

Hotel Santo Tomas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Avenida 7, Entre Calles 3 & 5 Barrio Amon
San Jose SJO-1000

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Santo Tomas in San Jose

# 6 of 127 hotels in San Jose
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Santo Tomas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santo Tomas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Santo Tomas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Newport Beach, CA
January 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The place was very hard to find and super run down
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Khobar, Saudi Arabia
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Grim reception, dangerous location, cold - hot water sudden surge, no shampoo, no breakfast (discovered they open only 7-9), difficult to park inside. Old Furnature (cracked door, sticky curtain string). Sudden nose at night (like a table fallen fm sky).
Room spacious.

Bellow One Star standard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yountville, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Daniel and Dominique were awesome. They so helpful with setting up ways to se the area
The bed was a little hard
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great crew
parking lot, it is very inaccessible, the fact that you have to stop your car in a very, and I mean VERY transited street, enter the reception, ask the manager to open the gate, beg to your god to leave a gap between upcoming traffic to back up and enter
Senior Travelers
Arthur from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
August 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good staff and very helpfull
location a little shady
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Don't be put off by the mildly seedy nature of the surrounding neighborhood-this hotel is a pleasant surprise at a very reasonable price and located just a few blocks from downtown shopping and tourist attractios. The neighborhood is actually safe. Enjoy!
Breakfast could be improved with better coffee, hot milk for the coffee and more generous fruit plates-otherwise fine.

Renovated former colonial mansion with added new section. Nicely decorated with a pool and upstairs pation.

Couple
Jason from Austin, TX
May 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, nice, excellent staff and locked parking.
Parking wasn't free.
Couple
Cindy from Hialeah, FL
December 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
1.The staff was great. 2. Checkout at 12 pm 3.Good Breakfast.
1. The room had no A/C. 2. Internet Setup was horrible. 3. Prostituion right outside the hotel. 4. No on is allow in your room.Seriously I'm staying at a hotel not a prison. 5. Everything looks super old. The bathroom look like they were build in 1

1. The room had no A/C and the ceiling fan are so high that you barely feel the air. 2. Internet Setup was horrible. Please hire a professional IT company to take a look into it. 3. There was prostituion activity right outside the hotel. 4. No one is allowed in your room.Seriously, I'm staying at a hotel not a prison. 5. Everything looks super old. The bathroom look like they were build in 1960s. A few upgradeswould make the place look cleaner and nicer. For example, the shower curtain should be replace. 6. The bartender needs some training. I bought a $10 margarita and had to throw it out. 7. The Jacuzzi water was cold. Either the heater wasn't working or it had no heater. 8. It took about 15mins for the hot water in the shower to come out. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Fernando, CA
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything about the hotel was nice. It was a great a experience overall. The staff was friendly , the owner was nice and the people there were very sociable. Very pleased with the final result.
The location wasnt the best .

The service was great, never had a problem with anything. Everytime i had a concern it was met with very professionalism and they always went out of there to make us feel like we were just at home. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great get away and a very relaxed feel. Over all i would definately consider coming back to this location again. ...read more

Couple
Gerald from Tampa, FL
July 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
The Priceline discount price.
I expected to automatically get a room with 2 beds for 2 people. Had and unpleasant discussion with the owner over getting a 2 bed room. I need to know how to request 2 beds with Priceline when booking.

Rooms a good size with nice high ceilings but are on the dark side with small windows. The pool is small and I saw no one use it in my 5 day stay. Beds are big and nicely appointed.

Reviews of Hotel Santo Tomas
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santo Tomas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.