Hotel Santander

Hotel Santander in Madrid

Hotel Santander

Hotel Santander Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Echegaray, 1
Madrid 28014

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Santander in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Santander
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santander
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Santander

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location, about halfway between Sol and the Prado. Great bargain. Simple and clean.
No a/c.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was conveniently located near Plaza del Sol and muses del Prado.
The service was curt and inhospitable. The person at the front desk said that we had to leave the key any time that we left the hotel, which did NOT make us feel safe, or comfortable leaving any belongings in the room. We found other accommodations.
Solo Traveler
Angela from San Gabriel, CA
April 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to city center, neighborhood has many eateries and walkable destinations. Nice room atmosphere.
The towels could be newer. The floor was probably not cleaned everyday. The lady concierge could be abrupt on the surface.

This is a nice hotel for staying in the city center. The staff are generally helpful (even though the middle-aged lady may be brusque/abrupt at first), but may be limited in English so you may have a communication/cultural obstacle. The room decor is very nice. It is old-fashioned so it doesn't have a common computer or printer. It does have wi-fi. There's no food on site or eating allowed in the room. Overall, I liked this hotel and would return if I wanted to be in that neighborhood. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Sylvia from Sanford, FL
March 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was spacious; the bathroom pristine and spacious. People were really top-notch!

I have told the people at the hotel that I was
very impressed with my stay there. By the 2nd day, people at the desk remembered me well enough to know which room I was staying in. The bathroom was immaculate and very spacious. There was wonderfully hot water available at all times, and I was glad to make use of the hair dryer provided. There was a separation door between the room and the bathroom/entrance. This allowed hall noise to be effectively eliminated. Staff was very pleasant; did not insist on being paid up-front; the last day of the stay was fine with them. Upon arrival, the maid came into the room and explained the various features. Easy arm chair provided a lovely place to sit and read. Flat-screen TV and remote were very adequate. Of course the location of the hotel was excellent.
A few steps away from Sol.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Walt from Niwot, CO
February 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Comfortable, clean. quiet, sunny, secure.
Not applicable.

Family owned and managed hotel in an older building, handsomely furnished and well-maintained, clean, quiet, secure, no hassles, helpful management, great location. I stayed there 21 years ago and again in Jan. 2012. Both times were enjoyable.

Solo Traveler
Heather from Oromocto, Canada
April 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful
The location was convenient for access to the historic district but this also puts it in a loud location

The rooms were basic but nice. Clean and tidy and with plenty of space, even in the bathroom. The Staff was helpful, even with the language differences. It was a budget hotel but presented itself nicely. Unfortunately, there was no internet access. The only downfall was the noise level from the streets as people made their way home from the taverns.

Senior Travelers
Marie from Hernando, FL
June 25, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location, You can walk to anything in Madrid and the subway to airport is a block away.

It's a typical old fashioned hotel. Rooms are comfortable, good beds, large bathrooms. There are some normal city noises that we did not find objectionable.

Reviews of Hotel Santander
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santander
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg