Hotel Santa Barbara Real

Hotel Santa Barbara Real

Hotel Santa Barbara Real Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Calle 127 No. 7 - 89
Bogotá 110010

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Santa Barbara Real in Bogota

# 2 of 389 hotels in Bogota
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Santa Barbara Real
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara Real
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Santa Barbara Real

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, NJ
December 6, 2012
Group Traveler
3.0
The rooms are brand new! Very clean!
It is very far from airport. They make a extra charge when I got here.

Excellent rooms very clean! Not what I was expecting but nice brand new rooms. The bed was a little too hard for me. They don't have A/C!!! They did an extra charge when we got here.

Couple
Jan from Astoria, NY
November 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff with excellent breakfast every day
Lighting in the room seemed dark ( those energy saving bulbs)

Overall a very good experience. Breakfast was definitely my favorite. Good eggs with tamales, great soups and fruit! They had a different menu every day! All the phone calls first 4 min were free (even international calls). Rooms were good and clean with a very friendly staff. Very close to shops and the supermarket! My wife complained about the rooms and the bathroom not having enough lighting but I would definitely recommend the place. ...read more

Couple
Edgard from Pearland, TX
November 19, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Un-professional staff. Lack of experience and Public relationship skills (beginning with the Manager). Broken facilities or not facilities at all

This is a waste of money.

Business Traveler
Nicole from Swarthmore, PA
November 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
friendly clean good welcome came be recommended but a little to far in the city.
i have nothing to say against except for me it was far from the commercial centers nightlife.

nice hotel with nice staff rather friendy good cleaning and there is no restaurant but a cafe bar with very nice staff and good food (small menu but good as i say a bit far for me and obliged to take taxis so it makes the stay more expensive\anyway i will recommend it.

Business Traveler
Angel from Miami, FL
October 19, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is very nice.
Not privacy in the rooms, you can hear what is happening in others.

This hotel is good for the price, clean, nice staff, free breakfast, overall is a good hotel for the price I paid, if you have to pay more you can find better ones.

Couple
Ken from Desoto, TX
July 28, 2012
Couple
3.0
Reasonably comfortable bed.
It was
freezing. No climate control and insufficient blankets on the bed. Irregular water pressure and unreliable water temp. No Fox News.

The first impression is nice, but upon further inspection it lacks many amenities. The temperature in Bogota can be quite cold at times, and this hotel has no climate control. I like cool temps, but this place was absolutely freezing. The bed was comfortable, but it did not have enough cover to get warm. Likewise, the hotel restaurant was cold, and that meant that the eggs and (bad) sausage were also cold. I'm sure that the opposite problem exists when the temperature is warm. The shower had unsteady water pressure, and the temperature of the water was inconsistent. One time I was unable to get any warm water at all. Add that to the already frigid temp of the room, and I ended up skipping my shower. The furnishings were of mixed quality. The plastic desk chair actually broke on the last morning I was there, and I weigh 205 pounds. I'm not thin, but I'm hardly obese. The staff was very friendly, but they had no solution for the temperature. No extra blankets. No space heater. "Lo siento," was all they had to offer. Although we were on the back side of the hotel and on the 8th floor, there was a lot of street noise. The window offered no sound insulation, and no doubt that contributed to the cold temps. The room door was equally uninsulated, and there was almost constant noise from conversations in the small hallway from other guests and employees going to and from the employee area just above the 8th floor. I do not recommend this hotel under any circumstances. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Florence, AZ
July 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Wonderful staff.
A bit difficult for the taxi driver to find. maybe it was his fault.
Couple
Oswaldo & Maria from Buena Park, CA
May 3, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast. The price was exactly as offered.
The bathroom appliances are loose. Hair dryer did not work. No heather in rooms.

The staff was very helpful. Location is very good and close to three malls, restaurants, good public transportation and good price.

Solo Traveler
Mariana from Doral, FL
April 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Was OK.
They don't have coffee at room.

Nice people.

Reviews of Hotel Santa Barbara Real
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara Real
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.