Hotel Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
533 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

# 5 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Glendale, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Los Angeles, CA
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location...price...staff friendliness...parking rate and convenience
Not really a complaint...but the rooms are small...but very well appointed...so that's fine. The only real issue is the ancient elevator. Charming...but useless. We used it once...to take our bags up. We were on the 2nd floor...so we walked the stairs.

It's a charming deal! We will be back...fix the elevator.

Couple
Jennifer from Manhattan Beach, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Room size was extremely small. Walls were very thin, we heard every move made by other guests in hallway and each room on entire floor. Elevator did not work on our arrival day. We were charged for hotel parking although we never utilized hotel's lot.

Hotel was very clean and the location was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Value.
Small room. Can be loud on weekend nights.
Ted from Anaheim, CA
September 8, 2013
6.0
location:
ceiling in the bathroom is a little dirty the transition from the rug to the tile was torn.

a little overpriced for the offseason not disappointed not really impressed probably would stay there again but what shop around for maybe one with a view of the ocean instead

Alison from Manlius, NY
May 12, 2013
8.0
The guy that was working valet was amazing, so helpful and full of suggestions. We ate at places he suggested for both dinner and breakfast and they were great. He 100% made up for the fact that our room wasn't ready at time of check in.

The Hotel Santa Barbara was great to have as a home base considering its location. I found Santa Barbara was a relatively walkable city and the people are willing to help you find anything. My suggestion is to know what you're looking for out of the city... The "Funk Zone" is a different and cool however some of the tasting rooms were a bit more crowded and their wine was just ok. Kalyra was by far the best most enjoyable tasting room from the atmosphere to the wine. However, it is hard to get too upset with any tasting room that is sub par considering you are only spending between 8-20 dollars max to try and few wines and get to just hang out. One thing I wished I had known was Thursday night is college night so some of the bars get a bit over run as it gets later. I would def go back to Santa Barbara and probably stay at Hotel Santa Barbara again (and if you have any questions on what to do or where to go ask the guy in valet that works in the mornings he is THE best) ...read more

Couple
Corine from Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Amazing location!!!!!!!

Can't beat the location! Cute little hotel with lots of charm! Definitely will be back!

Couple
Phillip from Salinas, CA
April 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
LOCATION; continental breakfast; quiet rooms; clean
Indifferent staff. Elevator not working --should have been a small token for the inconvenience. Maid service, rooms should be inspected; replenish shampoo, etc. Shower, water all over the floor because of tacky shower curtains.

Hotel Santa Barbara is a gem. It is located near the train station and at the start of State Street for amazing restaurants and wonderful shopping. Also recommend the shuttle and the trolly. You are also close to the beach and wharf. The locals are happy to give you tips fo best places to go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
March 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location and very clean
Elevator was not working
Reviews of Hotel Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg