Hotel Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
533 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

# 5 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location! It was close to great restaurants, shops & historical sites.
No one had told us that late Tuesday afternoons, 3 blocks of State Street are closed off until 7:30 PM for their weekly farmers' market, so we had to find a temporary parking place on a side street. Also, room wasn't ready @ ck-in time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
July 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
walking distance to restaurants
Room was small, bathroom- dated. Noisy- could hear elevator, people walking, talking in hall outside room.Breakfast not good, pastry didn't seem fresh, only hot food was waffles. Served with paper plates, coffee in dixie cups.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness
No
Group Traveler
Theresa from San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was centrally located, very clean and quiet and comfortable beds.
Couple
Chris from Glendale, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Los Angeles, CA
October 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location...price...staff friendliness...parking rate and convenience
Not really a complaint...but the rooms are small...but very well appointed...so that's fine. The only real issue is the ancient elevator. Charming...but useless. We used it once...to take our bags up. We were on the 2nd floor...so we walked the stairs.

It's a charming deal! We will be back...fix the elevator.

Couple
Jennifer from Manhattan Beach, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Room size was extremely small. Walls were very thin, we heard every move made by other guests in hallway and each room on entire floor. Elevator did not work on our arrival day. We were charged for hotel parking although we never utilized hotel's lot.

Hotel was very clean and the location was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Value.
Small room. Can be loud on weekend nights.
Ted from Anaheim, CA
September 8, 2013
6.0
location:
ceiling in the bathroom is a little dirty the transition from the rug to the tile was torn.

a little overpriced for the offseason not disappointed not really impressed probably would stay there again but what shop around for maybe one with a view of the ocean instead

Reviews of Hotel Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.