Hotel Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara

Hotel Santa Barbara Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
533 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

# 6 of 62 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Room size was extremely small. Walls were very thin, we heard every move made by other guests in hallway and each room on entire floor. Elevator did not work on our arrival day. We were charged for hotel parking although we never utilized hotel's lot.

Hotel was very clean and the location was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Value.
Small room. Can be loud on weekend nights.
Ted from Anaheim, CA
September 8, 2013
6.0
location:
ceiling in the bathroom is a little dirty the transition from the rug to the tile was torn.

a little overpriced for the offseason not disappointed not really impressed probably would stay there again but what shop around for maybe one with a view of the ocean instead

Alison from Manlius, NY
May 12, 2013
8.0
The guy that was working valet was amazing, so helpful and full of suggestions. We ate at places he suggested for both dinner and breakfast and they were great. He 100% made up for the fact that our room wasn't ready at time of check in.

The Hotel Santa Barbara was great to have as a home base considering its location. I found Santa Barbara was a relatively walkable city and the people are willing to help you find anything. My suggestion is to know what you're looking for out of the city... The "Funk Zone" is a different and cool however some of the tasting rooms were a bit more crowded and their wine was just ok. Kalyra was by far the best most enjoyable tasting room from the atmosphere to the wine. However, it is hard to get too upset with any tasting room that is sub par considering you are only spending between 8-20 dollars max to try and few wines and get to just hang out. One thing I wished I had known was Thursday night is college night so some of the bars get a bit over run as it gets later. I would def go back to Santa Barbara and probably stay at Hotel Santa Barbara again (and if you have any questions on what to do or where to go ask the guy in valet that works in the mornings he is THE best) ...read more

Couple
Corine from Las Vegas, NV
May 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Amazing location!!!!!!!

Can't beat the location! Cute little hotel with lots of charm! Definitely will be back!

Couple
Phillip from Salinas, CA
April 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
LOCATION; continental breakfast; quiet rooms; clean
Indifferent staff. Elevator not working --should have been a small token for the inconvenience. Maid service, rooms should be inspected; replenish shampoo, etc. Shower, water all over the floor because of tacky shower curtains.

Hotel Santa Barbara is a gem. It is located near the train station and at the start of State Street for amazing restaurants and wonderful shopping. Also recommend the shuttle and the trolly. You are also close to the beach and wharf. The locals are happy to give you tips fo best places to go.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
March 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location and very clean
Elevator was not working
Couple
Patricia from Santa Barbara, CA
March 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was amazing and the hotel was very clean. We also especially liked the old school city like elevator! Great location for downtown fun.
We would have liked to have a small refrigerator in our room. The view from our room was not appealing as it overlooked the parking lot.

We would recommend this hotel to future visitors who are looking for a very clean, old school feel with a great location for downtown activities. In walking distance to many restaurants, bars and beach. We had the queen room which was very comfortable but a little small and would have liked a small refrigerator to have snacks, waters etc to put in. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The parking attendants were also very nice and we felt safe leaving our car with them. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Delicious breakfast, classy public space (lobby), very nice staff - courteous and professional but not pretentious. And of course, location, location, location!
Room was very small, toilet ran for a long time (old pipes), floral curtains and bedspread were too victorian/girly.
Business Traveler
Gwendolyn from Lompoc, CA
December 28, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was the best I have ever encountered. The were warm, friendly, and cheerful. They provided assistance with luggage and purchases. They also provided great suggestions for dining and shopping. Parking was great!--the valets were awesome.
There were some "bumps" (maybe little feet) after midnight. A courtesy call to the front desk ended the noise. A small fridge would have been nice for the wonderful leftover food from the great dining we had.

This hotel was so charming. While refurbished, it sill has its original characteristics of long ago. The room we stayed in was fantastic with two queen beds and very comfortable. The location was great at lower State Street. There were many choices for dining and shopping.

Reviews of Hotel Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg