Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 21 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was lovely, and the bike rentals we just fun
There was a small mix up with double charging me, but it was quickly fixed and they covered the over Draft fees
Group Traveler
Robyn from Nelson, Canada
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The room had a cool, retro atmosphere. It was clean with a comfortable bed. And the lounge attached to the hotel was very nice. Appreciated the buy one get one free wine or beer coupon that came with check in!

Thought that the complimentary pedal bikes that where there for guest use was a good idea. Wished we had more time to take them out and ride around downtown Spokane.

Group Traveler
James from Vancouver, WA
May 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Located in a upscale part of down town Spokane. One of the best continental breakfast's I have had anywhere.
Very limited onsite parking.
Group Traveler
Natalie from Everett, WA
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great, and a very unique hotel in its artsy aesthetic and interior decor. Beds were great!
Parking, but that is understandable considering the location. And they need to take a closer eye when it comes to cleanliness. Continental breakfast was lacking.

If ever in Spokane again, would stay there. Also the front desk people were very kind and helpfull and the bartender was great!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okanagan Falls, Canada
December 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The front end staff were excellent very helpful with parking info and directions around the city
The fact that hotel parking at the hotel site was so tight and limited to first come
Group Traveler
Megan from Genelle, Canada
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location was great and staff are good. Parking is convenient, safe, and cheap for downtown.
Didn't think it was up to standard for it's star rating. It was kinda dirty and cold. There was a dog next door that started barking around 5 am and continued until 8 am. I am a dog lover, but seriously, control the bark!
Group Traveler
Susan from Nelson, Canada
December 2, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The rooms do not look like the photo. There is peeling paint in bathroom. Tiles in tub need cleaning. Very dark. Maybe 10-12 parking spots in total. I may stop bidding 3 star to avoid getting this hotel again. I would never stay here by myself.
Group Traveler
Matheson from Nelson, Canada
November 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
such great character and super friendly service and bar with great drinks....can't beat this place and its a great deal!
not a thing!

perfect hip, cool place to stay in downtown spokane! pet friendly too!

Group Traveler
Melissa from Castlegar, Canada
November 17, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Great front staff and awesome location to restaurants and bars :)
Hair in the bed! Yuck! Parking was awful!
Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 68 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg