Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
901 West 1st Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice, small hotel in great location (downtown, very close to Riverplace Mall & Spokane Falls / riverfront parks & Gonzaga). Free bike rental offered. Good continental breakfast. $5 per day parking charge for downtown is very reasonable.
No pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seang from Federal Way, WA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location .
No.

Good location quiet friendly front deck staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Fabulous location and friendly staff. Room very quiet -didn't even realize there were train tracks 2 blocks away until we were leaving! Would definitely stay agakn.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Montrose, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location ,
Old , cramped parking if you could get any

Not what we had hoped for

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Boise, ID
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff at the Ruby was incredibly accommodating to our request for a two bed room. They relocated us to the Ruby2 which is a block and a half away.
We had to track down maid service each day of our three night stay to get new towels and the trash taken out. Our beds were never made even through we were gone until noon each day. We had sleeping kids in the afternoon so we opted to go this route.

The Ruby2 is an old Howard Johnson motel that has been completely redone in the rooms. The lobby and breakfast room still need renovated. The rooms are beautifully done and the parking is plentiful. It serves as the overflow area for the Ruby. The motel is right next to a train track which could be a problem for some guests. Our three year old thought it was the coolest thing ever to see the train from our room window! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gwen from Creston, Canada
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the whole retro feel of this cute unique downtown hotel. The staff were very thoughtful. For example my mother has very limited mobility so the young man working at the front desk made sure we had a parking spot reversed! We were impressed.
Parking spots very small and at time difficult to get into. No bath tubs.

Beds very comfortable. Rooms clean and had everything that a larger hotel would have - i.e. fridge microwave. The Bar and breakfast were an unexpected treat!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The hotel a motel. It had a three star rating and in my opinion deserved a one star. The bathroom was old, moldy, and hadn't been cleaned! There was a hole in the wall next to the air conditioner that you could see out to the walk way.

There was ants all over the room even in the bed! It was filled with kids partying and running up and down the walkway drunk knocking on doors. We at best got two hours sleep. The man at the front said he was going to credit my card back. So that was good but it needs to be removed from your hotels you work with. It was disgusting!

Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 7 of 7 family with young children reviews)
See all 53 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.