Hotels in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 18 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darin from Richland, WA
April 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
nothing really. it was in a poor location there was no parking and no one was really helpful
all of it

waste of money

Couple
Allen from Grangeville, ID
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was an old motel, but totally updated and very clean.
The parking was limited.

It was right in the heart of downtown Spokane and access to shopping and night life was excellent.

Couple
Rob from Nelson, Canada
March 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
We were shocked with the desk staff, A Hotel employee. As we waited to check in, he was berating a young couple unnecessarily. He has no customer service skills, and should be properly trained! Our toilet was not functioning properly and upon notifying th
there was no staff to fix it. Upon arriving home, there was a message on our answering machine that the hotel was offering us an upgraded room, but of course, we never received this message. We stayed in the dissatisfactory conditions without knowing they

had contacted us. We phoned and ask for an additional complementary night, but were told that only the manager makes this decision. We have not heard back and frankly don't expect to. We will not stay at the Ruby again.

Couple
Kelli from Alberton, MT
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Walking downtown attractions close by
Noisy, near train track. Stayed in an older room this time, not as nice as previous room.

Limited parking. Outdoor entrance to room. Not a typical 3 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Glacier, MT
January 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, a nice comfortable area for the continental breakfast.
Very disappointed with the star rating it was given, it was a nice 1 star, 2 would be stretching it. Very small rooms and bathroom, our bathroom didn't even have a counter. Has had poor maintenance performed, sloppy caulking applied in many areas.

Our bathtub-shower had several tiles about ready to fall off the wall, room was very dark interior with terrible lighting, had to use a flashlight to locate items in our bags. No seating chairs except for a small painted wood chair. First time price line has let us down on what we were expecting.

Couple
Richard from Slocan Park, Canada
January 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
location in relation to entertainment venues.
not enough parking for the guests. not much selection for breakfast. noisy. only one reading lamp, no coffee maker in room.

this is not a boutique hotel. It is a motel. Should be down rated to 2 stars.

Couple
Linda from Richland, WA
January 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice decor, great location, and very clean
Remodeled rooms are pretty small, limited walking area around bed and tiny bathroom, although shower was roomy. No in-room coffee maker but coffee in lobby. Room did have a refrigerator and microwave.
Couple
Bob from Belgrade, MT
December 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
The staff was very helpful with questions about the area.
No lobby or places to go besides the room which is pretty small. The breakfast was very minimal and not well staffed.

This hotel doesn't match the ones that Priceline says are in the 3 star category. Think 2 star hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
November 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Way to noisy. Tub was gross. Walls are very thin and you can hear all of your surroundings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castlegar, Canada
November 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Price and location.
Very noisy due to poor sound insulation and railway close by.
Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 55 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg