Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 21 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Jacksonville, FL
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location-downtown was great. The lounge so close was great.
Rooms were a little small.
Couple
Keith from Lewiston, ID
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Victoria from Kalispell, MT
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Denver, CO
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Obviously an old motel "gussied up" but still has the character of an old motel.
Couple
Jean from Rockledge, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was right downtown, convenient to restaurants and the river area.
Parking is at a premium, and we were lucky enough to get the last space when we checked in.

Our expectation was that it was going to be a tall typical downtown hotel. But it is really an L-shaped motel behind the original building. That was a little bit of a disappointment until we saw the room, which was very nice. The decor was striking - the bathroom very updated, and even the light overhead light fixture was quirky. We really enjoyed our stay at the Ruby and recommend it highly. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chehalis, WA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Close to many activities
Not quite done over to 3 star level. Bathrooms still need some work.

Noisy downtown location. Garbage pickup outside the window at 6:30 a.m. Sunday. Not very handicap accessible for those who need it. But all in all, we would stay there again. Good value for the $$.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from University Place, WA
June 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff
The star rating of 3 star is too high. It's not a 3 star hotel. The room and especially the bathroom is very small.

The hotel is fine for what it is. It was clean. But, it's an old hotel, small rooms, tight parking and a three star rating is too high for this hotel. At best, it should be rated a 2.5 star.

Couple
Jimmy from Kennewick, WA
June 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to downtown.
Rowdies in the parking lot late at night.

Nice decor.

Couple
Theresabates from Bremerton, WA
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The veiw it was charming
No it was neat

The decor was elegant we went to a total of 7 motels while on a road trip and the ruby was our second favorite mainly for its originality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
May 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
This is not a 3 star hotel. It's an old converted 1 star, with new paint. The room had cracked tiles in the bathrooms, no coffee pots in the room, and the free breakfast was hard boiled eggs and cold cereal.
 
Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 26 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg