Hotels in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 18 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The art and the bar tender
The tub didn't drain, the room was very small, there was dog hair all over the cover on the bed, the toilet was so industrial that it was too loud to flush at night. It was a old hotel that they have redone. But not enough to make it a three star "motel"
Business Traveler
Joseph from Long Beach, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colville, WA
December 17, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0

The first hotel i have booked with priceline where i felt the star ranking was too high on the hotel. If my wife would have been with me, she would not have wanted to stay there.

Business Traveler
Kelli from Alberton, MT
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The shower was nice, lots of water pressure and newly remodeled.
Very close to the railroad, noisy at times with the train passing by.

Continental breakfast included. Nice to be walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable beds.

Business Traveler
George from New Braunfels, TX
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice staff.
Lots.

First off there is no way this is a 3 star hotel, the rooms are small, the parking lot is small, it is very noisy and the breakfast room smells like a bar (because it is). It's a cool, quirky, little downtown hotel with outdoor room entrances that would probably be absolutely great for young kids looking to enjoy Spokane's downtown nitelife. It's not for weary, working, road warriors. If you're coming to work I wouldn't recommend it, if you're coming to party this might work out very nice for you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Vanessa from Meridian, ID
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel design was hip and fun and the location was very nice.
The room was small, the street noise was VERY loud and the entire duration of our stay, the wi-fi did not work. The walkways were also very tight. Two people were unable to walk past eachother.

The looks of this hotel may be alluring but the street noise kept me from getting much sleep and the lack of wi-fi forced me to travel to the nearest coffee shop, being as i was there on business. Overall I was not impressed, I won't be staying there again, though I may revisit the Saphire Lounge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
Older facility with a face lift. In my opinion hotel should not be rated with 3 stars. 2 stars at the very best rating. Hotel should be disclosed as a gay hotel which is widely known in the immediate area. Very uncomfortable for 2 older straight guys.

The hotel is sort of a Motel 6 with a facelift. Cannot be rated as a 3 star hotel when it does not have an elevator and has relatively steep stairs. They try hard to please but I would not stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
May 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
happy hour in its bar good location nice, updated room with microwave, fridge/freezer, flat screen TV
breakfast had minimal choices (less than average) parking is small and cramped some unsavory appearing characters creeping around the parking area and "hanging out" on the deck in front of my room a lot of city noise (sirens, train, traffic, yelling)

Excellent hotel experience! The front desk staff were very efficient and pleasant. I got a 2-for-1 coupon for their bar, which also has happy hour. The room itself was beautiful and comfortable. I felt safe here as a single female, but did not enter or leave my room when dark. I'm not sure I would have felt safe if I was coming or going in the middle of the night, but that is no fault of the hotel, just due to its location. I would definitely stay here again, however. The staff were excellent and the location is close to everything downtown. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kz from Helena, MT
November 9, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Difficult to have a pet. Small room no grass area parking not as readily available.

Nice, has some character but we chose it because, from the description it sounded as if it would be the perfect place to be with our dog who was having eye surgery the next day. The location of the hotel is down town and it provides no grass area. There are also no parks with an easy walking distance. We had to leave the hotel and drive to places to meet our dog's needs.

Business Traveler
Brady from Boise, ID
August 27, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very modern makeover of an older property.
Bathroom could use upgrades.
Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 55 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg