Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 21 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kennith from Prestonburg, KY
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nice and staff was awesome!
Internet wifi was not great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I LOVED THE "ART WORK" IN THE ROOMS AND AROUND THE CAR PARK. QUITE UP-BEAT. AND THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT.
THE LACK OF ATTENDING STAFF DURING BREAKFAST WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING ESPECIALLY WHEN FOOD HAD RUN OUT AND THE TABLES WEREN'T BEING CLEANED AFTER PEOPLE HAD LEFT. WOULD HAVE LOVED TO BE ABLE TO MAKE A HOT DRINK, BUT NO FACILITIES IN THE ROOM.

BE EARLY IF YOU WANT TO GET A CAR PARK WITHIN THE GROUNDS OF THE HOTEL, OTHERWISE YOU HAVE TO PARK AT RUBY 2, A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY. CAN BE A LITTLE AWKWARD, BUT DO-ABLE.

Business Traveler
Susan from Scottsdale, AZ
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The bed was soft. The coffee was fresh.
AC did not work. Breakfast was horrible and therefore I was forced to eat elsewhere. The room was not dusted. No kettle or coffee pot in room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The art and the bar tender
The tub didn't drain, the room was very small, there was dog hair all over the cover on the bed, the toilet was so industrial that it was too loud to flush at night. It was a old hotel that they have redone. But not enough to make it a three star "motel"
Business Traveler
Joseph from Long Beach, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colville, WA
December 17, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0

The first hotel i have booked with priceline where i felt the star ranking was too high on the hotel. If my wife would have been with me, she would not have wanted to stay there.

Business Traveler
Kelli from Alberton, MT
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The shower was nice, lots of water pressure and newly remodeled.
Very close to the railroad, noisy at times with the train passing by.

Continental breakfast included. Nice to be walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable beds.

Business Traveler
George from New Braunfels, TX
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice staff.
Lots.

First off there is no way this is a 3 star hotel, the rooms are small, the parking lot is small, it is very noisy and the breakfast room smells like a bar (because it is). It's a cool, quirky, little downtown hotel with outdoor room entrances that would probably be absolutely great for young kids looking to enjoy Spokane's downtown nitelife. It's not for weary, working, road warriors. If you're coming to work I wouldn't recommend it, if you're coming to party this might work out very nice for you. ...read more

Business Traveler
Vanessa from Meridian, ID
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel design was hip and fun and the location was very nice.
The room was small, the street noise was VERY loud and the entire duration of our stay, the wi-fi did not work. The walkways were also very tight. Two people were unable to walk past eachother.

The looks of this hotel may be alluring but the street noise kept me from getting much sleep and the lack of wi-fi forced me to travel to the nearest coffee shop, being as i was there on business. Overall I was not impressed, I won't be staying there again, though I may revisit the Saphire Lounge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
Older facility with a face lift. In my opinion hotel should not be rated with 3 stars. 2 stars at the very best rating. Hotel should be disclosed as a gay hotel which is widely known in the immediate area. Very uncomfortable for 2 older straight guys.

The hotel is sort of a Motel 6 with a facelift. Cannot be rated as a 3 star hotel when it does not have an elevator and has relatively steep stairs. They try hard to please but I would not stay there again.

Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 11 business traveler reviews)
See all 71 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg