Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 21 of 44 hotels in Spokane
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Claire from Leduc, Canada
November 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the art & atmosphere. Great staff.
No decaf coffee available...we who can not drink reg coffee do appreciate instant even

Great location, fantastic team working there...details taken care of...looks like someone cares

Business Traveler
Kennith from Prestonburg, KY
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nice and staff was awesome!
Internet wifi was not great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location, nice room, nice bar area.
Room updated, but bathroom not. Both sink and bathtub drains were clogged. Parking a little tough.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I LOVED THE "ART WORK" IN THE ROOMS AND AROUND THE CAR PARK. QUITE UP-BEAT. AND THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT.
THE LACK OF ATTENDING STAFF DURING BREAKFAST WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING ESPECIALLY WHEN FOOD HAD RUN OUT AND THE TABLES WEREN'T BEING CLEANED AFTER PEOPLE HAD LEFT. WOULD HAVE LOVED TO BE ABLE TO MAKE A HOT DRINK, BUT NO FACILITIES IN THE ROOM.

BE EARLY IF YOU WANT TO GET A CAR PARK WITHIN THE GROUNDS OF THE HOTEL, OTHERWISE YOU HAVE TO PARK AT RUBY 2, A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY. CAN BE A LITTLE AWKWARD, BUT DO-ABLE.

Senior Travelers
Maureen from Port Ludlow, WA
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
art work, soaps and lotion, sheets were clean.
bathroom had no hooks or counter. Room was very dark. Parking was very minimal--fortunately we got the last spot--otherwise we would have walked 2 blocks. Breakfast was set up on the bar. The toaster for the english muffin was hidden in the corner.

This was a remodel of an old, plain hotel, downtown. I definitely wouldn't have stayed there--more like a one star, with nice artwork.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Clarkston, WA
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I will return to this hotel when staying in downtown Spokane!! Parking is very tricky but do able, check in early! The staff are great and the rooms are super clean. Trafic noise didn't bother me at all!
Parking is tricky, need to check in early so you don't have to park in overflow parking.

I don't like to walk down low lit long halls of a hotel, so I always ask for room close to exit. These rooms have outside enter doors and I love them! The rooms are a little on the small side but I hadn't planned on staying a week. I will return to this hotel for sure!

Couple
Jeffrey from Jacksonville, FL
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location-downtown was great. The lounge so close was great.
Rooms were a little small.
Couple
Keith from Lewiston, ID
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sandy from La Jolla, CA
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Parking was very limited and inconvenient. Rooms were noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seang from Federal Way, WA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location .
No.

Good location quiet friendly front deck staff.

Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg