Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby in Spokane

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
901 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 21 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was lovely, and the bike rentals we just fun
There was a small mix up with double charging me, but it was quickly fixed and they covered the over Draft fees
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Boise, ID
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff at the Ruby was incredibly accommodating to our request for a two bed room. They relocated us to the Ruby2 which is a block and a half away.
We had to track down maid service each day of our three night stay to get new towels and the trash taken out. Our beds were never made even through we were gone until noon each day. We had sleeping kids in the afternoon so we opted to go this route.

The Ruby2 is an old Howard Johnson motel that has been completely redone in the rooms. The lobby and breakfast room still need renovated. The rooms are beautifully done and the parking is plentiful. It serves as the overflow area for the Ruby. The motel is right next to a train track which could be a problem for some guests. Our three year old thought it was the coolest thing ever to see the train from our room window! ...read more

Group Traveler
Robyn from Nelson, Canada
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The room had a cool, retro atmosphere. It was clean with a comfortable bed. And the lounge attached to the hotel was very nice. Appreciated the buy one get one free wine or beer coupon that came with check in!

Thought that the complimentary pedal bikes that where there for guest use was a good idea. Wished we had more time to take them out and ride around downtown Spokane.

Couple
Jean from Rockledge, FL
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was right downtown, convenient to restaurants and the river area.
Parking is at a premium, and we were lucky enough to get the last space when we checked in.

Our expectation was that it was going to be a tall typical downtown hotel. But it is really an L-shaped motel behind the original building. That was a little bit of a disappointment until we saw the room, which was very nice. The decor was striking - the bathroom very updated, and even the light overhead light fixture was quirky. We really enjoyed our stay at the Ruby and recommend it highly. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chehalis, WA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Close to many activities
Not quite done over to 3 star level. Bathrooms still need some work.

Noisy downtown location. Garbage pickup outside the window at 6:30 a.m. Sunday. Not very handicap accessible for those who need it. But all in all, we would stay there again. Good value for the $$.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from University Place, WA
June 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff
The star rating of 3 star is too high. It's not a 3 star hotel. The room and especially the bathroom is very small.

The hotel is fine for what it is. It was clean. But, it's an old hotel, small rooms, tight parking and a three star rating is too high for this hotel. At best, it should be rated a 2.5 star.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Pine, OR
June 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
If this place is a 3 star location I guess motel 6 is a 3 star also. The room was small no coffee pot in room. I stayed at quality inn two weeks ago in spokane that place was classified 2 star. Was a much nicer experience than this place.
Michelle from Troutdale, OR
June 11, 2014
8.0
The parking. It wasn't too far to walk from the offsite lot, but it also wasn't super convenient.
Couple
Jimmy from Kennewick, WA
June 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to downtown.
Rowdies in the parking lot late at night.

Nice decor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gwen from Creston, Canada
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the whole retro feel of this cute unique downtown hotel. The staff were very thoughtful. For example my mother has very limited mobility so the young man working at the front desk made sure we had a parking spot reversed! We were impressed.
Parking spots very small and at time difficult to get into. No bath tubs.

Beds very comfortable. Rooms clean and had everything that a larger hotel would have - i.e. fridge microwave. The Bar and breakfast were an unexpected treat!

Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg