Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby

Hotel Ruby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
901 West 1st Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ruby in Spokane

# 24 of 46 hotels in Spokane
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ruby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ruby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Antonia from Pearblossom, CA
August 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
I loved the proximity to all of downtown Spokane...everything was within walking distance. I really liked that they had bicycles available for the guests to use to get around...tres chic!
I didn't notice it right away but my husband did as soon as we entered the room. Unfortunately, the room we were provided smelled of urine.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisle, IL
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenient and clean
not enough droors/ closet space
Business Traveler
David M. from Portland, OR
July 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Its location was near the Spokane Train Station, at a better price than others nearby. The received me at a very late hour (near 1 am) without a fuss, passed me an important message, and the room was comfortable.
I had not known about their being a breakfast for guests, which was a plus, but the coffee featured was mediocre at best, all the food also ho hum. A small investment would make this far more of an asset.

They've done an ok job making an inner city motel into an "art hotel," though that aspect could be improved. Placing sales info right on the piece of art in my room was quite tacky. It's an excellent location for a visitor to Spokane's downtown.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Kent, WA
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It had a cool bar
Parking was super tight
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice, small hotel in great location (downtown, very close to Riverplace Mall & Spokane Falls / riverfront parks & Gonzaga). Free bike rental offered. Good continental breakfast. $5 per day parking charge for downtown is very reasonable.
No pool
Solo Traveler
Lorrie from Pullman, WA
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
All the above
bar could have better tequila
Solo Traveler
Scott from Sandpoint, ID
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location
Too noisy, room was right above the bar
Couple
Rodney from Dover, ID
February 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
it was close to the venue we were attending
we were charged to park in their parking lot

Older hotel that has been updated. The bed was fairly comfortable. They did offer a limited breakfast in the AM in the lounge area of the bar. It suited are needs.

Couple
Adrian from Moses Lake, WA
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room had a modern feel, it was clean and very comfortable and the art
Bathroom was small and out of date
Group Traveler
Claire from Leduc, Canada
November 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the art & atmosphere. Great staff.
No decaf coffee available...we who can not drink reg coffee do appreciate instant even

Great location, fantastic team working there...details taken care of...looks like someone cares

Reviews of Hotel Ruby
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ruby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.