Hotel Royal New Orleans

Hotel Royal New Orleans in New Orleans

Hotel Royal New Orleans

Hotel Royal New Orleans Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1006 Rue Royal
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Royal New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Royal New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Royal New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Royal New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shelley from Albuquerque, NM
October 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cool funky unique New Orleans French Quarter feel and location.
A little noisy through the walls (a neighbor's tv on all night with a horror flick playing), but surprisingly not much outside noise.

Cool funky unique New Orleans French Quarter feel and location. Loved ducking into the alley to courtyard, up and down the Escher-like stairs to the quaint room with comfy bed and art deco space. You couldn't tell which way a room would face until you got inside. I would definitely stay here again because of the ease of location, just a few blocks off the crazy area of Bourbon St. However, I'd opt for a room with a balcony next time. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
October 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel had excellent New Orleans charm. It was renovated in 2011 but they maintained the vintage charm. The room decor was a wonderful minimalist style. Black wood floors and all white linens. The staff were incredibly helpful as well!
It's important to note there are lots of stairs to get to the rooms. If you have trouble with stairs make sure to tell them that to see if they have a room for you. If you have knee problems this may not be the place for you.

Highly recommend, we will be back!! Adorable charming place with incredible staff. Recently renovated in 2011, very clean.

Couple
Ginette from Haddon Township, NJ
August 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The noise of the fan on the roof.

. Would highly recommend. Great location.

Couple
Britney from Lake Charles, LA
July 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
I liked the hotel's location and its history.
The room we received was extremely crammed.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Gulfport, MS
June 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the bellmen were engaging and friendly.
Couple
Anthony from Pensacola, FL
April 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Yes they did. They gave us advice on where to eat and how to get there.
No

Just the fact they do not have a parking garage but everything else was great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Flare from Charlotte, NC
March 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room and staff were great!
Loved the hotel no complaints.
Couple
Donald from St Claie Shores, MI
March 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
very nice staff
very small room but I understand the age of building limited the design

great location to Bourbon Street

Group Traveler
Lindsey from West Monroe, LA
February 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Authentic New Orleans at it's nicest! Beautiful hotel and super friendly and knowledgable staff. Incredibly romantic hotel right in the heart of the French Quarter. I loved this place!
The room is small, but that didn't bother us because we were only there to sleep :)

This hotel is a beautiful, old, authentic, romantic building in the heart of the french quarter. Our room was beautiful with chic decor and a gorgeous bathroom. We had to park in the paid parking ($20 for 24 hours) but it was just a quick walk to the hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and overall we had a fantastic stay. The only caviet is that they will charge a $150 deposit upon check in that will be dropped back in your account "3 to 5 days after checkout" but it's worth it to stay in this beautiful treasure of a hotel. And the deposit was returned to my card the evening of our check out :) we partyed all sat night on Bourbon and when we came back to our hotel the streets and inside was very quiet so no noise to put up with. overall we had a fantastic stay. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Timothy from Las Vegas, NV
November 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to Bourbon StreetFriendly StaffCourtyard for breakfast
3 stories tall with no elevator

200 year old collection of homes merged into a 46 room hotel one block from Bourbon Street. Rooms are large and clean with modern bathroom updates.

Reviews of Hotel Royal New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Royal New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg