Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 22 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sunghoon from Los Angeles, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very Kind staffs...all staffs have a big smile on their faces.large room...
resort fee
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Doreen from Keyport, NJ
April 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
There isn't one nice thing I could say about this place
Had to change room (101) as in the bathroom on the wall above the towel rack was human feces. The door in the room dint close ,furniture was warped looked like I had water damage down the side.was moved to 207this room the bedroom was divided by a divider
Family Traveling with Teens
Dena from Fuquay Varina, NC
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were excellent, they were friendly and very helpful.
The lady who cleaned our room was very afraid of our dogs and I think she missed some things while taking care of our room because she was hurrying to get out of our room. She was very polite and efficient, just isn't used to dogs I think.

Lovely hotel in a good location, it would be nice if it were closer to the metro-rail, but overall it was a pleasant stay. There is a dog park about a half mile from the hotel which we used twice a day, wonderful to have access to that for our dogs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
March 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Short walk to the metro and restaurants, reasonable walk to national mall. Decent sized room, friendly staff.
Shabby thin walled hotel updated with tacky decor. Charged an extra per night fee on top of prepaid rate. Complimentary coffee, tea selection, and wine were cheap and disappointing.
Couple
Hugh from Kincardine, Canada
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great for us. We are avid walkers and were able to visit the Smithsonian museums, Whitehouse, monuments and memorials on foot. Walkabout are a great way to enjoy the Washington experience. People are very friendly too!
It was $50 per day to park our vehicle with the hotel (valet only), which I understand is the going rate at the downtown hotels. However, you can park at local lots within a 1-2 block walk for $30. We parked at Union Station for $25.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seven Springs, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great, location is pretty good, decor and size of rooms was great!
I know parking is a premium in DC, but this hotel is really, REALLY high compared to others I have stayed at!! Also, drinks at the hotel bar are super expensive too!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Big rooms, friendly staff, Great location.
Very small lobby, very bad (slow) internet connection.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The furnishings in my room were really cool, and the room itself was huge!
No complaints.
Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.