Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Kimpton Rouge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Rouge Hotel in Washington Dc

# 3 of 72 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Rouge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby Line, VT
November 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms on the back side of the upper floors are quiet, either that, or no one was nearby. The executive king rooms are really big and the desk is nice. The couch is comfy. The sheets and bed are good.
Be sure to join the rewards program to avoid the horrible internet and resort fees. There is no coffee or maker in the rooms. I'm not much for the theme and the false eastern cultish idol worship. Avoid the mini bar except the $10 free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abington, PA
November 9, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location
Price for the quality
Group Traveler
Diane from Guilford, CT
November 2, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
The location wasn't as close to public transportation as I would have liked, but I didn't mind the walk. It was also a short walk to a number of restaurants.
Business Traveler
Justine from Buffalo, NY
October 31, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The Unique Vintage Décor was relaxing and homey - not the usual hotel look.
The base of the beds stick out too far.
Couple
Grace from York, PA
October 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel in downtown Washington. Easy access to transportation. Room was big and really nice. Wine offered at 5pm in the lobby. Great value for the price of the stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
October 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 27, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was amazing. The foyer, huge shower, bed and desk were ideal.
the hallways were a little darker than I preferred.
Business Traveler
Sonya from Gulfport, MS
September 25, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Like the decor and the flare.
There was an animal bed and feeding bowl in my room. I'm allergic to pet dander.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Worth, TX
September 16, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.At check in at 11:30 pm they forgot to program my card to open door.Internet service down. Additional undisclosed fees charged. Tried to "cram" a $46 parking fee--and if I didn't closely check bill I would have missed it.I did not have a car.
See above. The room has dark dingy carpet. I will not stay here again. I am writing Kimpton as well. Not worth the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
September 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great hotel in an excellent location for our needs. Loved the decor and the daily happy hour in the lobby! It will be our hotel of choice for future stays in the city (we live about an hour away).
Reviews of Kimpton Rouge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Rouge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.