Hotel Romanico Palace

Hotel Romanico Palace in Rome

Hotel Romanico Palace

Hotel Romanico Palace Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Via Boncompagni, 37
Rome 00187

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Romanico Palace in Rome

# 23 of 2789 hotels in Rome
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Romanico Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Romanico Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Romanico Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
October 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Showed different rooms on the website and rooms given were in remote property It had no direct lift acess, poor finish in the room. Not worth the cost, photo are deceving.

Showed different rooms on the website and rooms given were in remote property It had no direct lift acess, poor finish in the room. Not worth the cost, photo are deceving.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rooftop breakfast area had amazing views, the shower & bathroom were huge compared to most other hotels we stayed at, and the staff was friendly.
When I booked the room priceline said that breakfast was included, but when I got there, the hotel told me it was not. This was one of the main reasons why we selected this hotel so we were pretty perturbed.

Everything was great except for the breakfast mixup. Room was clean and decently sized. 10 minute walk to Metro station and the Spanish Steps. It was located in a safe neighborhood by many consulates.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
September 30, 2013
Couple
9.0

Great stay! We'd go back! Love the rooftop breakfast.

Couple
Idan from Herzelia, NY
June 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
location, the room was clean
the reception staff were rude!!! the hotel didnt accept price line voucher for breakfast the breakfast was poor , not fresh.

on check in the reception told me that its not inclued breakfast while price line says its included. the reception staff was rude and not nice all over the situation. compare to other 4 star hotels , the romanican palace is not that good , of course with the price i paid...

Couple
Ralph from Prosper, TX
May 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
very nice front desk and concierge representatives.
Although wifi was free, we could not access from the room we had, and therefore had to come to the public spaces to access.

Great location. We walked everywhere. Two miles to the Vatican, 1.5 miles to the Colosseum, .5 miles to Trevi Fountain, only blocks from Borghese Gardens. Great restaurants nearby as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good. Staff were somewhat friendly and helpful.
The room was horrible. We had a one bedroom suite and it was depressing. It overlooked an inner courtyard which was just walls and it kind of smelt. It was not fresh. The "look" of the hotel is old world and the room just was not an enjoyable place to
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jocelyne from Spring Valley, NY
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Yes; however, we did not find out about that breakfast was available on the rooftop until the last day.

The hotel is located 2 blocks from the US Embassy and within walking distance from Via Veneto.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, room nicely decorated, bed was comfortable. Internet was free and worked well, rate included breakfast.

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Romanico Palace. The hotel was in a great location, walkable to the train, sites, restaurants, and metro. The staff was fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable. The internet was free and worked well. We had a rate that included breakfast. The breakfast was continental style, nice selection of croissants, cakes, cold meats and cheeses. The breakfast room was on an upper floor of the hotel overlooking the city and was lovely. ...read more

Group Traveler
Rafael from Palos Heights, IL
November 8, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
No, it was nice.

The Hotel was good, close to the shopping area, good price, staff was good, complimentary and breakfast was decent. Taxi cab fare was a bit high but that's the Euro for you other ten that we are pleased.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
October 23, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location and good room size.
Temperature in the room was not well regulated - to hot during the day and at night when temperature went down, it was too cold and the only blanket was a duvet for winter. Breakfast had no fresh fruits and was not diverse.

Romanico Palace has a great location within Rome - Expectations comply with price - I would recommend to a friend and would go back in the future - Only issue is temperature in the room.

Reviews of Hotel Romanico Palace
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Romanico Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg