Hotel Riviera

Hotel Riviera

Hotel Riviera Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
169 Clinton Avenue
Newark, NJ 07108

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Riviera in Newark

# 16 of 16 hotels in Newark
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Riviera
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Riviera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Riviera

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
July 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Too much to write
Wenbo from North York, Canada
July 28, 2016
1.0
Building looks ok
When I arrive, They do not have rooms even if I had confirmed reservation, I have move to other hotel
Couple
Khurram from Chagrin Falls, OH
July 19, 2016
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minsk, Belarus
July 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Houston, TX
July 4, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The ambience was fantastic, if you appreciate the faded grandeur of this hotel. Convenience and affordable for a quick layover from Newark
Our time here was too short
Family Traveling with Teens
Manan from Milpitas, CA
June 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
One good thing about this hotel is that it is within 2 miles of the Newark airport.
The neighbor hood is very bad. If you wanna crash for one night then it is okay but you can't stay there for your entire trip.
Business Traveler
Oluwarotimi from Bowie, MD
May 21, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Needs to meet modern day standard
The location is very dangerous ,Rooms are very poor, no good facilities
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
May 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cheap
1. This hotel didn't accept major credit cards(VISA, MASTER, AMEX). I want to use my cards, but staff told me their system unable to process, So I had to pay cash. 2.I was locked in the room until security guy come to rescue me. Hotel facility was old.
Business Traveler
Morten from Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Location.
The computer system was dated and the staff unable to handle the situation gracefully. I waited 75 minutes to check in. The process started at 3 am, and at some point I napped in the lobby. Extremely unsatisfactory!
Reviews of Hotel Riviera
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Riviera
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.