Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex in San Francisco

Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
562 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rex in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rex
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rex

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steven from Richmond, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great customer service! Quiet when not on the street.
There is no coffee maker in the room. Rooms are small.

Reasonably priced only in relation to other hotels in the same area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, PA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

Very nice, well-run boutique hotel. It was very clean (considering it's age). The free Wifi and glass of wine each day is a nice touch these days. Great location!

Business Traveler
Junseok from Scottsdale, AZ
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brice from Washoe Valley, NV
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
November 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
concert downstairs
a bit oldish but well appointed

Good boutique hotel for travelers who don't like big chain hotels nice free glass of wine and concert

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
As advertised...good value...would stay there again.

This is a no-frills place, but offers everything one needs for a comfortable stay in a convenient part of town.

Business Traveler
James from San Jose, CA
August 8, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The overall design that is always brought out by the Joi d' vivre brand.
I disliked the condescending queen who had absolutely no early check ins for persons with out designer luggage. Although at 2:15 as I sat in the lobby and watched him check in 5 parties EARLY, I had to remind him I was still there.

I will never stay again. Rude check in---although a wonderful check out! Room looked at a brick wall (not uncommon in SF. Comfortable bed- nice 30's furniture with a keyed wet bar that was empty ---it did not work-so why fill it or tell the guest it was broken??? Poor reception on the nice large flat panel screen. I will never stay again-but it was not all bad. I can do much better for the price. I will remember the poor check in by the rude pelone that would not check me in. He had to do his nails. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tahomas from Portland, OR
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
location is Great- close to shopping & public transportation.
Rooms are a little small with noisy window A/C and very few electrical sockets. I would definately stay again though.

Staff is wonderful, Location is Great! 4 minute walk to all the best shopping and a 10 minute walk to Bart. Hard to beat this Hotel if you get it for under a xxx
a night.

Business Traveler
Martina from Salinas, CA
October 22, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
This day was a fair hotone. No AC, I was told that there was a fan to use (very noisy) or that I could open the window. Well tried opening the window, first of all no screen and second it could not stay open easily. Ended up using the fan.
Business Traveler
Sabine from Clearwater, FL
September 5, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
Not clean, old, out dated and in need of renovations. Not a three star level and
smelled old.

Good location, but misleading in terms of stars assigned. Floors crocked, very dated and smells that way as well.

Reviews of Hotel Rex
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 66 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg