Hotels in San Francisco

Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
562 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rex in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rex
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rex

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Matthews, NC
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was helpful and even though our stay was short, we enjoyed Hotel Rex

Great location and nice rooms

Couple
Jim from Boise, ID
November 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Quaint little hotel in very convenient location. We asked for a quiet room and got a nice interior room and didn't hear any outside noise at all!
Glad the wine was free upon arrival since it wasn't the best. But since it was included I can't complain.

We would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
November 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, helpful and friendly staff.
Only one elevator, the size of a shower stall.

The Rex is an older, smaller (7 story) hotel conveniently located near Chinatown, Nob Hill and the Financial district. We easily (and safely) walked to a theater on Green St., Embarcadero and the Ferry Building. The staff is very pleasant, efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was adequate, with the usual furnishings, no closet, but a wardrobe. It appeared clean and nicely appointed. The 3-piece bath was clean but showed signs of wear. The public spaces are limited. There is no real lobby, the reception area is very small and the only public space on the ground floor is the "Library/Bar". The only elevator is the size of a shower stall, room for 4 or 5 people at most, without luggage. The hotel offers complementary coffee and tea in the morning and one complementary beer, wine, or soft drink in the afternoon. There is full food service available in the Library/Bar room. Be aware that parking a car at the hotel is $42 + 25% tax ($52.25) per day, but the staff will direct you to a public parking garage around the corner where it is $22 + 25% tax ($27.50) per day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very quaint, enjoyable.
Service was crap. Supposidley no bell hop on shift when in actuality there was. Told me to hail down a taxi, would not call one for me.

Great!

Group Traveler
Timothy from Fresno, CA
November 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable

I would defintely stay here again. We did not go to the attached bar or restaurant but they seemed nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
November 3, 2013
5.0
Older bldg wood molding
My room was too close to srreet and partiers tto loud. Could not sleep
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
November 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
concert downstairs
a bit oldish but well appointed

Good boutique hotel for travelers who don't like big chain hotels nice free glass of wine and concert

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
The website advertised an airport shuttle which I assummed was complimentary when in fact they offer to hire a service for you. There was no coffee pot in the room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brea, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location

The hotel staff assumed I could not afford Valet parking and suggested I go park down the street in a parking garage. Very rude, will not stay here again or recommend them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, KY
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was a diamond in the rough. We would have never picked this had it not been for Priceline. Everything about the place was exceptional and well worth the money! The staff was very accommodating and professional.
Upgrade the a/c

I have never stayed in a hotel in a downtown area and was expecting less than what I got. The hotel room was crisp and clean with top-notch bedding and furnishings. I guess I was expecting something out of a tv series. I was pleasantly surprised.

Reviews of Hotel Rex
(11 - 20 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg