Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex in San Francisco

Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
562 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rex in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rex
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rex

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steven from Richmond, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great customer service! Quiet when not on the street.
There is no coffee maker in the room. Rooms are small.

Reasonably priced only in relation to other hotels in the same area.

Couple
Brian from Tracy, CA
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and super clean!
Not a big deal but the window A/C was needed at night, but we had to open the curtains to effectively use it...so lost privacy when A/C was working...shorter curtains would have worked better.

We spent one night here...what a treat! Ryan helped me set up a surprise for my wife with flowers, chocolates and sparkling cider in our room before we checked in. I would definitely stay here again. This room was surprisingly roomy for SF boutique hotels. The charm of the uneven floors added a little humor to the stay...but nothing unsafe. This building was constructed in 1909 but smelled fresh and clean everywhere! Great experience and only 1/2 block from a 24 hour diner and 1.5 blocks from Union Square. ...read more

Couple
Brittany from San Diego, CA
April 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Complimentary wine daily and the library bar
Small elevator
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, PA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

Very nice, well-run boutique hotel. It was very clean (considering it's age). The free Wifi and glass of wine each day is a nice touch these days. Great location!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Orangevale, CA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was charming and comfortable
Nope

The Rex Hotel is located mere blocks from Union Square and the wonderful shopping of San Francisco. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff was absolutely perfect. Friendly and welcoming, the staff even allowed us to check into our room HOURS before the stated time. I love the charming beauty for the Rex and would recommend staying there to anyone that asks. the deal we received form priceline was fantastic. ...read more

Business Traveler
Junseok from Scottsdale, AZ
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brice from Washoe Valley, NV
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Fixtures were dated and leaky AC and heat also dated and odd to control Housekeeping removed the room service menu the first day - so nothing for me on day two! Room service was inconsistent and didn't deliver what I explicitly asked for

Location and staff are great. Hotel needs updating. I won't return. Definitely the low end for a jdv hotel

Couple
Chad from Aiea, HI
January 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Redondo Beach, CA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the literary theme and the woman who helped us at check in was amazing!
No
Reviews of Hotel Rex
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg