Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex

Hotel Rex Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
562 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Rex in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Rex
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Rex

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Pradeep from Needham, MA
February 4, 2017
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lihue, HI
December 10, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Charlotte, NC
October 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Fabulous staff, fabulous decor. Amazing value for a huge room in a great location.
Couple
Cassandra from Colorado Springs, CO
October 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
The decor was just beautiful
We would have preferred different pillows - we requested a different type be brought to our room and they never were brought.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 6, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Character;location
Business Traveler
Mark from Johns Creek, GA
March 7, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
They have done an excellent job striking a balance between preserving the historic aspects, the thematic aspects (literature), and updating the hotel with modern amenities. Great location, the bar is cool/fun and the food at the restaurant is great.
Business Traveler
James from Roseville, AR
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I was especially impressed by the friendly, helpful attitude of every staff member I encountered.

I usually stay in San Francisco at the Marine Memorial Club, of which I'm a member. Unfortunately, that popular spot ids often sold out. I'm glad to have the REX Hotel as a comfortable and convenient backup.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alecia from San Rafael, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nicely decorated. Comforatable beds. The staff was pet friendly. Fantastic location one block from Macys.
No breakfast service on Christmas Day
Couple
Mark from Sacramento, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
No significant negatives
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
My favorite thing about this hotel was the ambience. I loved the early 20th century decor, the library bar, the quotes on the wall by the elevator on every floor, and the color scheme in my room.
No. My husband was a little put out that the tv reception was poor, but we really didn't watch much tv.

This hotel has an old European feel. The staff is very friendly, and the location is wonderful--close enough to Union Square to be convenient, far enough away to avoid the clamor of tourist noise. It is clean, love the free wine hour and coffee in the morning.

Reviews of Hotel Rex
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Rex
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.