Hotel Regent

Hotel Regent

Hotel Regent Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
Seidlstr. 2
Munich 80335

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Regent in Munich

# 21 of 355 hotels in Munich
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Regent
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Regent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Regent

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sg, Singapore
February 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Its location, and helpful staff
Room is old, totally different from what is shows on the website.
Couple
Elina K W from Pointe Claire, Canada
November 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
This hotel hardly reaches 3 stars, very old and torn, carpet full of stains, mold on shower caulking and curtain.
Couple
Izaak from Bellingham, WA
November 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was good; very convenient to walk to the hotel from the train station. The desk attendants were friendly, helpful, and spoke in excellent English.
We had reserved a double room and were placed in a room with twin beds. They said they had no other rooms available. This hotel was dark, old, and worn out. It should be listed as a 2-star hotel, not a 4-star. Listing it as a 4-star is inaccurate.

Please change the listing to a 2-star hotel. That is much more accurate.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kassel, Germany
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Damp on the walls. Paint falling off the walls Dirty floors Shower curtain that was originally blue is completely brown on the bottom.

I am surprised this hotel still has a license. At best 2 stars

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt Island, FL
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location in proximity to the main attractions and large bed.
No air conditioning, hard beds with no padding, extremely flat yet lumpy pillows with no support, dangerous shower tub, mold and mildew smell throughout room, mini bar does cool down.

Good location in close proximity to main attractions. Just an extremely bare minimum hotel.

Couple
Ashley from Richmond, TX
September 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was a nice bar next to the building. We spent most of our time there to avoid going back to the rooms.
If you do not stay near the top floors, you will have a horrible nasty room. Even the top floors still have tube TVs. No teas or coffees in the room. In no way a 4 star hotel.

If you are looking for a place to party, spend a ton of money and do not care about finding mold in the corners or puke stained floors, this is your hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close proximity to train station and within walking distance to city center and Oktoberfest.
The rooms were a bit dirty and dated.
Family Traveling with Teens
George from Toms River, NJ
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
age of room, carpet stained, TV did not work, shower had mold on ceiling.

public spaces were nice, but room it's self was not 4 stars (not even close)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
I was made to pay--- Euros for another room, as they claimed my twin room can't allow my children (12,7) can't share with me. Never happened before. For a family of 4, ended with 2 rooms - very expensive and inconvenient.

The hotel's interiors are 2.5 star at best. 4 star is not deserved.

Haiyang from Nanjing, China
September 7, 2014
5.0
location is ok.
The hotel is too old. i can not feel like in a 4 star hotel.
Reviews of Hotel Regent
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Regent
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.