Hotel Re Pearl's Hill

Hotel Re Pearl's Hill in Singapore

Hotel Re Pearl's Hill

Hotel Re Pearl's Hill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
175A Chin Swee Road
Clarke Quay / Riverside 169879

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Re Pearl's Hill in Singapore

# 9 of 388 hotels in Singapore
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Re Pearl's Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Re Pearl's Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Re Pearl's Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chia Fan from Itasca, IL
May 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The space for the room is too small and the service is not good enough. We ask for the service but they cannot provide at night around 11:00 pm. Also forget to ask us in the next day.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Colorado Springs, CO
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The free shuttle to the subway.
The buffet was overpriced and the rooms were small for the price. I also had to get a twin bed even though I paid for a deluxe because that was all they had left.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
March 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was outstanding!
Just wished the walk from the MTR was level.

The room was not very large, but met our needs. The shuttle was convenient, but stopped running about 8 p.m. Hence, the walk uphill from the MTR.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
November 29, 2013
5.0
The sraff was friendly and helpful
A lot, The rooms are very small, I understood later that this place used to be a student housing. Thank you that was not working at the one when I arrived and then it was just working the lobby "due to technical difficulties" which was very frustrating.

The food at the restaurant was okay, not too pricey. The location is good, 20 minutes from Chinatown, And there is a very nice park across the street. The gym is a joke, The smallest gym I saw in my life, my overall experience wis average, definitely the not working Internet did not help .

Senior Travelers
Karl from Summerfield, FL
October 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location to China Town, MRT, etc.
Room was quite small. Step up into bathroom was dangerous in middle of night.

If you want to be within walking distance to MRT and Chinatown, at an affordable price, this is the place. Clean, quiet and safe.

Solo Traveler
Elaine from North Vancouver, Canada
June 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The service was very good and the room very clean. Conveniently, there is a restaurant located on the grouund floor.
Sometimes it was very noisy and the walls are paper thin. There's no sound proofing.

I was fairly satisfied overall. The decor is "retro" and I was jarred by it initially. My only complaint was the noise and lack of sound proofing. It's very fast to get from the hotel to downtown or virtually anywhere else by taxi.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
April 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
The main issue with this hotel is that it is not a true 4 star hotel. This hurts bidders who have no chance of getting a true far star hotel room because this crappy hotel was slightly cheaper on the bidding over true 4 stars.
I do not feel this is a 4 star hotel

A beautiful and expected 3 star hotel priced higher than a 3 star, and slightly less than a 4 star forcing price line customers into a fake 4 star hotel with little chance of getting fixing the problem.

Charles from Winchester, CA
April 5, 2013
4.0
I am not too sure that i liked anything best. The experience overall was satisfactory. There was an issue with the free WiFi the first day, as they were upgrading thier system. Other than that, i'd give it a satisfactory rating if you just need sleep.
The rooms were tiny, and the laundry service was incredibly expencive. I ran up a $143 tab for my cleaning.

I have traveled all over the world with the exception of Africa and Europe. This isn't the worst Hotel, it's not the greatest either. If you just need sleep and the facilities to refresh and recharge this will do. There is no pool which truly makes this a place to drop your stuff off, go out and explore. The shuttle is good, the staff is friendly enough. The Hotel's color scheme almost makes you uncomfortable, it's really really loud pink. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Helpful and friendly staff
Although it is a themed hotel the reception could be nicer. Sofas were not very comfortable and could be a little less bright.

Good value for money. Location is not very central but it's close enough and few minutes taxi ride from the center.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zeltingen, AE
March 3, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Helpful, friendly staff.
Definitely not four stars! Funny retro motives don't make up for lack of amenities.

Location a bit away from major attractions. Hotel shows some age . Definitely NOT four stars!

Reviews of Hotel Re Pearl's Hill
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Re Pearl's Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg