Hotel Quartier Latin

Hotel Quartier Latin

Hotel Quartier Latin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1763 St. Denis
Montréal, QC H2X 3K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Quartier Latin in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Quartier Latin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Quartier Latin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Quartier Latin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Abdullah from Wolfville, Canada
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The Rome service people , they are very nice and Generous if u ask for something.
Not having elevator
Couple
Reyes from Cidra, PR
September 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Yes
No elavador
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very helpful--we had some minor complaints that they did their best to take care of.
Mattress was achingly firm, but they gave us some extra pillows to help. Our room was tough for the building's A/C to reach, leaving it pretty hot one night of our stay, but again, the building's staff adjusted it for us.

There was a riot at about 3am out our window one of the nights. Not much the hotel can do about it, but just be aware that this is in a busy neighborhood with lots of "nightlife."

Group Traveler
Keilon from Brooklyn, NY
October 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect. Being near Berri-UQAM Métro station is perfect to get around the city by public transit. Also, being on Rue St. Denis you have everything you need around on that strip for a fun vacation by way of bars, restaurants, cv stores.
N/A

We got the double bed room on the front side of the main level which as above a bar. The associate at the desk warned us that it would be a little noisy at night until the bar closed but if were in town for fun (as we were), we probably wouldn't be in to really be bothered by it. We could hear the noise when we can in to change to go right back out to party some more so it was not a nuisance and ends promptly at 3am. On the plus side that room is pretty large so it makes up. Rooms have refrigerators which came in handy to keep our drinks and leftover food fresh. Also the continental breakfast is simple but does the job when you're on run: tea, coffee, orange juice (maybe other juices also), croissants, muffins, and condiments. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Malaika from Anchorage, AK
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It sits right in the Latin Quarter which has great restaurants and bars
There is not air conditioning in the rooms and the beds are very hard and uncomfortable. This made for a very hot July evening

I would not really recommend the hotel to anyone, the staff were very nice but without nice beds and airconditioning it negates any positive aspects,

Couple
Krista from Hamilton, OH
May 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
You can't be the location, that is the reason we booked it! located on a main strip with nightlife and restraints.
No, elevator all stairs, wifi spotty at best. Very small.

We booked this hotel because of the location. We went into it knowing it was a cookie cutter hotel. The only main draw I had was that it said to have free wi-fi and the only place it worked was on the front porch sometimes. When walking everywhere in Montreal all day and then coming back to the hotel it sucked to have to walk up 4 flights of stairs. That was minor though. Over all, it was a nice stay for the money involved. We didn't plan on staying in the hotel anymore than just to sleep so it was all right. If you plan on spending more time in the hotel, I wouldn't book here. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and in an excellent location. This is a great hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Adam from Minneapolis, MN
September 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is one of the best in Montreal if you're looking for night life and good food.
It was commensurate with the price. Nothing bad to say.
Couple
Driz from Ottawa, Canada
July 27, 2011
Couple
7.0
Great Location. Small Rooms. Clean. No Luxuries. A/C.
No Fridge. No Coffee Maker.
Couple
Charles from San Leandro, CA
August 21, 2010
Couple
8.0
Location, price, free breakfast and wifi. Also close to public transport.
Staff could be more helpful.
Solo Traveler
Rashidi from Hartford,CT
March 31, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the location it was in the middle of downrown
It did not have alot of amentites as far as iron board that type of stuff

This hotel was clean and about two miles away from all the party areas which was great and the street wit was on had restaurants an bars also which was a plus overall it's a good hotel to stay at on a budget clean friendly people convienent downtown just bring your own iron and iron board just the little things but otherwise I would rate it 8 out of 10

Reviews of Hotel Quartier Latin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Quartier Latin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.