Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam

Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam in Amsterdam

Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam

Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Prinsengracht 315 331
Amsterdam 1016 GZ
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam in Amsterdam

# 1 of 656 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Keith from Malvern, PA
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and our room on the 4th floor overlooked the canal. Our flight from the US landed an hour early and although it was 10am they kindly had a lovely room for us with no extra charge. Always a plus after the overnight trip.
The hotel lived up and exceeded our expectations. A hotel on the canal is the way to do Amsterdam and this was perfect.
Couple
Felicity from Miami, FL
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Pulitzer is a very classy hotel . The room was small but has everything you need .
Nothing bad to say about the Pulitzer . It's first class all the way .

Wonderful location . Just walk out the front door and a beautiful canal is right in front of you .The Pulitzer is a great choice . We loved our little room . The bed was the most cozy I've slept in . The mattress and covers just enfold you . A great breakfast selection with delicious breads . Expresso coffee machine . The staff helped us so much , printed up our boarding passes , kept our luggage safe while we rushed around the museums . We had arrived vey early as we were on a cruise ship . WiFi is in the public areas unless you want to pay more to have it in your room . Everything is as clean as can be . Would love to return and have more time to spend here . ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Dobbs Ferry, NY
July 25, 2013
5.0
Location
Room was too small. Bed was too soft. Did not have tea or coffee in the room

Good staff and good concierge. very good location. Room was small and did not have any tea or coffee in the room.

Business Traveler
Joel from Boca Raton, FL
February 9, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff
No issues - great place to stay in Amsterdam.

Genuine Amsterdam experience - feels like you are staying in a canal mansion - great location and superb staff - not cheap, but worth every penny!

Family Traveling with Teens
Astri from Longmeadow, MA
January 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great staff, spoke English very well, and comfortable beds!
Cant think of anything.

Beautiful view!

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Rock Hill, SC
November 26, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Gave us the real experience of Amsterdam.
NA

4 minute walk to Anne Frank House. Staff extremely attentive to our needs. I emailed prior to arrival and received detailed emails back immediately. Free internet service in the Business Center.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Scottsdale, AZ
July 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Ideal location to central Amsterdam.
Disappointing interior room, multiple awkward hallway steps to room on same floor.

The staff is professional, friendly and happy to assist. On site restaurant, dining options and room service are all excellent; again employees are some of the best.

Couple
Deborah from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 29, 2011
Couple
10.0
Location is excellent. Residential area close to Dam Square. Classy hotel with history.
Charged us 6 euro a day city tax beyond the tax and fees we paid priceline before we arrived. Paid more than we bid.

Classy hotel. All rooms are different. Ask for a canal or garden view and if you do not like where you are assigned ask to move. Water and cookies in room. Turn down evening service. Bar is expensive. Restaurant is pricey but fits with Amsterdam costs these days. They checked me in for my flight for free and that was much appreciated. Lots of history. Staff was amazing.

Couple
Amir from Philadelphia, PA
April 28, 2011
Couple
1.0
The A/C didn't work and it felt like being in a sauna for 3 days. Was a disaster.

nice stuff, but helpless. They couldnt find a solution for an issue were we have to sleep in such conditions.

Solo Traveler
Fred from Saint Paul, MN
March 31, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was great for my bad back.
the cost of the room for one night

The staff was very friendly

Reviews of Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Pulitzer, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Amsterdam
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg