Hotel Presidente

Hotel Presidente in San Jose

Hotel Presidente

Hotel Presidente Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Central Avenue Blvd, 7Th Street
San Jose 29221

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Presidente in San Jose

# 2 of 123 hotels in San Jose
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Presidente
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Presidente
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Presidente

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and staff was very friendly
The room was smaller than expected. I thought it was supposed to be a suite
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Spring, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was excellent. Breakfast which came with the room was excellent. Bartender who was working the lounge on Sunday afternoon did not say hello or greet us at all. That was the only negative at this Hotel.
See above

Great location, great views. Was upgraded to suites on both my rooms. Will definitely refer friends and will stay again.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from San Francisco, CA
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Helpful staff. They gave me a room upgrade, booked tours for me, and answered many questions. Location on the Avenida Central is also ideal for San Jose - imo.
Some areas on the ground floor were under construction. There are far too many (American) fast food restaurants on th Avenida Central, especially McDonalds, although there is a decent restaurant just across the Avenidas.

Overall, I consider it a good value for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Salem, WI
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room we were in had a great view of San Jose. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious. The location was ideal as far as being the city with easy access to shops and attractions.
The first room we had smelled of cigarette smoke. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they quickly apologized and moved us to another room.
Solo Traveler
Reinerio from Safety Harbor, FL
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included and good.
The location in a smelly dirty and apparently dangerous downtown area was terrible.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, TX
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location and the closeness to everything and everywhere
Everything was great

The staff there was great and very helpful

Solo Traveler
Clarence from Burton, WA
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel and staff were great.
Priceline sold me a room that wasn't available (all rooms were booked and Priceline failed to confirm this before charging my card). I spent nearly two hours on the phone trying to correct the situation.

The hotel is located across the street from the beach. It is a less expensive option than other hotels in the Isla Verde area.

Group Traveler
Monica from Mukilteo, WA
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel and very clean. Breakfast was good. Location was great!
Our room was overlooking the main strip and we could hear everything from the street.

Great hotel! Staff was very helpful. I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Lakes, NJ
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast buffet was good. The rooms were quiet and the beds were OK. Shower was great.
No view, windows were opaque. Guest were not allowed into your room with you, without authorization. No pool

Great place, if you need to be downtown. Close to what you need.

Solo Traveler
Arthur from Inver Grove Heights, MN
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The outside appearance doesn't match what's offer inside. Beautiful hotel inside and the staff is very friendly. I love this about the staff. There was a free breakfast buffet that came with my room and omelet and pancake was great!
I didn't like you could not bring guest back to your room. But I understood the reason behind it because it's a family friendly hotel and some of the guest may not appear to be for a family environment type of people.

Love this hotel and when I return to San Jose, Costa Rica I will surely stay there. It in center of everything including only two block from the famous Hotel Del Ray.

Reviews of Hotel Presidente
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Presidente
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg