Hotels in San Jose

Hotel Presidente

Hotel Presidente

Hotel Presidente Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Central Avenue Blvd, 7Th Street
San Jose 29221

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Presidente in San Jose

# 1 of 110 hotels in San Jose
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Presidente
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Presidente
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Presidente

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, TX
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location and the closeness to everything and everywhere
Everything was great

The staff there was great and very helpful

Solo Traveler
Clarence from Burton, WA
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel and staff were great.
Priceline sold me a room that wasn't available (all rooms were booked and Priceline failed to confirm this before charging my card). I spent nearly two hours on the phone trying to correct the situation.

The hotel is located across the street from the beach. It is a less expensive option than other hotels in the Isla Verde area.

Group Traveler
Monica from Mukilteo, WA
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel and very clean. Breakfast was good. Location was great!
Our room was overlooking the main strip and we could hear everything from the street.

Great hotel! Staff was very helpful. I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Lakes, NJ
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast buffet was good. The rooms were quiet and the beds were OK. Shower was great.
No view, windows were opaque. Guest were not allowed into your room with you, without authorization. No pool

Great place, if you need to be downtown. Close to what you need.

Solo Traveler
Arthur from Inver Grove Heights, MN
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The outside appearance doesn't match what's offer inside. Beautiful hotel inside and the staff is very friendly. I love this about the staff. There was a free breakfast buffet that came with my room and omelet and pancake was great!
I didn't like you could not bring guest back to your room. But I understood the reason behind it because it's a family friendly hotel and some of the guest may not appear to be for a family environment type of people.

Love this hotel and when I return to San Jose, Costa Rica I will surely stay there. It in center of everything including only two block from the famous Hotel Del Ray.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raul from Boca Raton, FL
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Withing walking distance from downtown main atractions
Couple
Bryan from West Palm Beach, FL
May 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was excellent. Great location in the center of it all.
One small thing. The floors were a little dirty. The tile needed a heavy scrubbing.

Great location and staff.

Couple
Robert from Spring, TX
August 27, 2012
Couple
7.0
Security.
We stayed two desperate days during our vacation in the same room and papers we left in there were still in there.

It was okay.

Couple
Alexandra from Brooklyn, NY
August 13, 2012
Couple
8.0
We liked that it was close to the airport and a convenient place to stay before traveling to another hotel.
We did not like the city that the hotel is located in but were glad to have a safe and comfortable place to stay even in a city like San Jose.

We enjoyed the included breakfast buffet which included a good mix of local fare and items that we are used to eating. We also utilized the spa for a couple's massage that we both enjoyed. The room was spacious and clean. The only downside to the hotel is the area, though it is on the main street in San Jose and a quick walk to all of the museums it doesn't seem like a place you could walk around at night. The hotel itself had plenty of security and we felt very safe within the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Haley from Denver, CO
March 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hot water went out at the end of our stay, but the staff were apologetic and said someone was.
Reviews of Hotel Presidente
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Presidente
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg