Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York in New York City

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
37 East 64Th Street
New York, NY 10021

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York in New York City

# 15 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, Canada
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location...lovely room with a bath tub which is hard to find in hotels these days. All staff were excellent. Location in upper Eastside allows easy access to Central Park, Times Square and great restaurants.
had to pay for internet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corning, NY
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. Friendly and helpful including lobby staff and restaurant. Had a 2 double bed room with renovated bathroom.
I would ask for a higher floor next time due to road noise but otherwise we were very happy. I would also like coffee in the room.

Offered the service you would hope for from a 5 star hotel. Every staff member was great - personable and helpful. The room was fairly typical size for New York, small but reasonable. We did room service one night and was very pleased. Restaurant was great for breakfast.

Business Traveler
Gordon from Honolulu, HI
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff, Location, Room.
Small public areas. Workout facility not up to star level of hotel.

The staff was outstanding as well as a perfectly located hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holts Summit, MO
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great. The staff was keenly focused on service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holmdel, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The courteousness of the staff
The bar was a little too dark, and a tad expensive.
Couple
Kevin from Alexandria, VA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jacqueline from Columbus, OH
August 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hampton, NY
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is absolutely perfect. The world's shortest walk to the zoo (in Central Park). Also, the staff were really friendly, in a genuine way -- not that fake "my manager makes me smile" kind of way. The room was exceptionally comfortable.
The cost of minibar snacks? Too silly. $10 for a small pack of Oreos, $18 for a mouthful of Vosges chocolate. Even at the Peninsula in Hong Kong (often voted "world's best hotel") they aren't that silly. Doubtless this drives down customer satisfaction.

I'd love to return.

Couple
Stephen from Weston, MA
November 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Comfortable and convenient.
We had to wait two hours for our room and we got there around 1 PM. The front desk clerk took our cell number and said she would call when it was ready, but she forgot to do it. We called them at a point later than when it was ready.

This hotel is a quiet, low key, fairly luxurious experience. It was not superlative, but just comfortable. The staff was in no way outstanding, accommodating or particularly friendly, but they performed their jobs adequately. I could not say anything about the experience was outstanding except it was a perfect location for us. I would go back again if I wanted this location, but I would not rush back to replicate the comfortable and adequate stay. I believe that for a little more cost we could have a much more indulging experience and for a lot less cost we could stay in a four star hotel that would not be substantially less satisfying. Giving credit where it is deserved, this hotel did offer a 5 star ambience that was enhanced by its small size. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
no view interior was a bit dated

Reception was very formal. Bed was luxurious and extremely comfortable I would call it a 4 star hotel My daughter was hoping for a swimming pool

Reviews of Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg