Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York in New York City

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
37 East 64Th Street
New York, NY 10021

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York in New York City

# 3 of 532 hotels in New York City
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Weston, MA
November 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Comfortable and convenient.
We had to wait two hours for our room and we got there around 1 PM. The front desk clerk took our cell number and said she would call when it was ready, but she forgot to do it. We called them at a point later than when it was ready.

This hotel is a quiet, low key, fairly luxurious experience. It was not superlative, but just comfortable. The staff was in no way outstanding, accommodating or particularly friendly, but they performed their jobs adequately. I could not say anything about the experience was outstanding except it was a perfect location for us. I would go back again if I wanted this location, but I would not rush back to replicate the comfortable and adequate stay. I believe that for a little more cost we could have a much more indulging experience and for a lot less cost we could stay in a four star hotel that would not be substantially less satisfying. Giving credit where it is deserved, this hotel did offer a 5 star ambience that was enhanced by its small size. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
no view interior was a bit dated

Reception was very formal. Bed was luxurious and extremely comfortable I would call it a 4 star hotel My daughter was hoping for a swimming pool

Couple
William from Valley Forge, PA
May 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location on East Side. Very good staff.
Surprised that there was no ironing board or iron in a 5 star hotel. We called for help twice but waited 35 - 45 minutes without a delivery and my wife left for our dinner with a wrinkled dress. A small matter perhaps but an annoyance.

Great location. First class amenities. Clean. Valet Parking was $58. Staff was helpful. But I would say 4 or 4.5 stars rather than 5.

Couple
Rick from Seattle, WA
May 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was smaller, great location, great staff, quiet room. Understated elegance.
Nope

The hotel is a remarkable value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff - extremely courteous, friendly, attentive. Concierge, front desk, etc. and most notably the in-room dining staff went above and beyond. Truly top notch personnel and the best part of the stay.
The room's furniture and carpet showed signs of wear and seemed slightly dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
April 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff here was amazing! Very helpful and nice. Always trying to help in any way they can. Rooms are great sized for new york and quite lovely. Quiet too and comfortable.

Great hotel! Would definitely stay here again. Upper East Side location is nice and we were close walking distance to midtown without having to be in th emidst of that chaos.

Group Traveler
June from Denton, TX
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. They were courteous and generous with their help. The room was lovely and ver clean! It was a wonderful location. Close to sites yet tucked just enough away that we got away from the hustle & bustle when we wanted peace & quiet.
The only thing I would Have changed was to stay longer.

Location, location, location. We were walking distance from central park, times square,5th avenue & just a couple of blocks from the subway. Tip for saving $...go ahead & walk. I felt very safe. We walked back to hotel each night. We got to enjoy the neighborhood & know what was around us quite well The room was extremely clean & always felt fresh.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
April 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed for 3 nights. Exceptional staff. Elegant, luxurious, immaculate. So happy. Will stay again.
Couple
Roger from Seymour, CT
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Super welcoming & accomodating staff, great location, big room, overall very quiet and comfortable.

Everything was better than I expected - The staff's first priority clearly is to make every guest comfortable at ll times. Big, clean room, even in the entry-level "classic" category. Ridiculously comfortable bed. Overall, a quiet, discreet hideaway that gets it right across the board!

Couple
Shannon from Dover, NH
April 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful; attentive and helpful without being ingratiating.
Very expensive but hey, it's New York's UES.
Reviews of Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Plaza Athenee, New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg