Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
106 West 12Th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

See Most Popular hotels in Kansas City
Based on 811 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Phillips
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Phillips

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Council Bluffs, IA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very good sized.
The in room dining people were not friendly and misquoted us the anticipated wait time for our meal. It was really far off, not just a little.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was a major turn off, as we were checking in, to hear another guest complaining to the front desk about a member of the hotel cleaning crew taking things from their room. Concierge was more of a hassle than help when we called with simple questions.
I would say this hotel was well below our expectations of a 4 star hotel in all areas. The valet parking was $22 per day and the first time we needed it, we were late because it took over 15 minutes to bring our car around.

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was the location. We will definitely not stay there again, or recommend it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Greensboro, NC
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Omaha, NE
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the Art Deco design and the view from the 19th floor. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Springville, IN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great! Cool room! Great service!

The manager was awesome. Very helpful!!

Couple
Mary from Adams, NE
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Size of the room, hotel has a lot of charm.
Valet parking is nice; but sometimes its nice to be able to have access to your car without bothering someone. Also, when they charge for valet; not sure how to tip.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, cleanliness, very friendly staff, Price
No
Couple
Priyam from Wichita, KS
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, spacious room, clean, friendly staff
the faucet in the bathroom is so weak!! it's some type of fancy design faucet but as a result the flow rate coming out the nozzle is pretty weak. also the key card to open the door was troublesome. i'd have to try multiple times with my key to open it.

convenient location. room and bed was spacious. i'd stay there again for sure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rick from Carthage, MO
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Phillips
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg