Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
106 West 12Th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

See Most Popular hotels in Kansas City
Based on 1081 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Phillips
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Phillips

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Wendy from Seymour, IA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Charming and beautifully decorated older hotel but has all modern conveniences. Spacious rooms.
Comforter on bed is too light, especially in winter. Make extra blankets available.
Couple
Thomas from Baton Rouge, LA
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Upgraded room for us because of accepted marriage proposal
Checked us in to an occupied room, but took care of us with a $30 certificate in the restaurant. No problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jen from Derby, KS
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean and comfortable. The ambiance was our favorite part and would love to stay there again .
Senior Travelers
Jean from St. Louis, MO
February 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Character comfort central
Price of valet parking

I loved the beauty and character of this old hotel. It is downtown making it central to everything. I would definitely return!

Group Traveler
Angela from Sioux City, IA
February 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very charming hotel, from the lobby to the bar and room.
Not a thing! Everything was perfect!

We would like to make a trip back. Everyone was so nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was ok. The room size was good.
No free parking had to pay 22 dollars for valet parking because thats all they offered. Heater broke in the middle of the night. Woke up and my whole family was sick the room was almost 60 degrees. They came and fixed it but it broke again so we left.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
February 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
the staff was very friendly and helpful the rooms are beautiful, 24 hour room service and I love the location.
Couple
Stacey from Overland Park, KS
February 2, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
January 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
The lobby was very nice.
It took over 5 minutes to get hot water, the room could have been cleaner(floors needed to be vacuumed and furniture needed dusting).

On the third day the maid only removed the dirty towels and threw the clean towels on the rack. The bed was not made, coffee not re-filled and the trash was not emptied.

Couple
Larry from Grandview, MO
January 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and staff
The rooms are small and not at a four-star level
Reviews of Hotel Phillips
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg