Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
106 West 12Th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

See Most Popular hotels in Kansas City
Based on 915 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Phillips
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Phillips

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Omaha, NE
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
This boutique hotel had a gorgeous Art Deco lobby. I felt like I was walking back in time to a New York hotel in the 1920's. Although the lobby,rooms and elevators were small, they had a cozy, retro vibe.

From the moment I stepped out of my vehicle I felt very welcome. The valet parking attendants were inundated with cars to park and apologized for the delay. The were actually running back and forth to park the cars. The front desk attendant asked us how our day was going and quickly checked us in to our room. The room was small, but comfortable and includes all the amenities you need such as coffee, iPod charging station, and adjustable shower head. Overall, a great experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mark from Marietta, GA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel has a lot of character
The room was very dusty (especially the blinds), there is no fridge or self parking and there aren't many power outlets.

It's still a great property but these little things are things that can easily be addressed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lone Jack, MO
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Glenn from Saint Louis, MO
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice restaurant and bar attached. Staff was very friendly
Lack of parking and additional $14.00 cost on top of hotel room charge per day Trouble getting hot water on occasion
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Kansas City, MO
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was beautiful and had character.
Room was a bit dusty. Needs deep dusting. If managers would thoroughly inspect room 2001 they would clearly agree. Maid service knocked on my door at 8 a.m.

I was going to checkout at noon and maid service knocked on my door at 8 a.m. Was told that this was customary. Wretched custom. Then while having my room service breakfast she knocked AGAIN. Initial room service failed to bring me my breakfast order completely by failing to look at both sides of my order form I hung on door. For four stars one expects a more professional custer service experience. The front of house staff very cordial and welcoming. The entryway was spectacularly decorated and the rooms a a cozy minimalist feel that allowed me a chance to relax and get a lot of work done. DUST THOSE ROOMS! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, KS
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff went out of their way to exceed expectations.

This is an older downtown hotel that has undergone renovation. It has managed to retain the art-deco charm while adding wireless internet and extra amenities. You won't find style like this in a franchise property!

Reviews of Hotel Phillips
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg