Hotels in Kansas City

Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
106 West 12Th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

See Most Popular hotels in Kansas City
Based on 586 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Phillips
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Phillips

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Lincoln, NE
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a very nice boutique hotel. The wine and cheese reception was very nice.
We wish it had a pool. The free Wi-Fi was really slow
Business Traveler
Todd from West Chicago, IL
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Front desk staff
It was like most 2 to 2.5 star hotels - I have stayed in numerous 3 to 3.5 star hotels that were far above this place

Skip it

Business Traveler
Timothy from Miamisburg, OH
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Classic look and feel. Free internet.
few outlets in the rooms

Downtown, but not really close to much of the plethora of great downtown nighttime activities

Solo Traveler
Mark from Leawood, KS
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, KS
April 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
the interior was art deco 20's beautiful. Rooms had be very remodeled to current day. Yet holding charm.
No, fridge, no microwave, No real glass, glasses. No Pool, No hot tub. Temp. control took hours to cool the room down. Room was 82 degrees to start No hot water in the morning for showers. And we never did achieve hot water before check out.

Hotel is very old kc art deco. Has been kept in good repair and updating.. temp control old. Hot water pipe issue on our morning. Manager did not return message until i issued formal complaint to staff at counter..NICE staff people.then manager called and complimented the room charge. This made me more likely to stay again. But, i would choose a different Kansas city Hotel. Plenty of nice choices in Kansas city. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
staff was very helpful and it was a good value for a short stay
room service breakfast was just OK
Solo Traveler
William from Bolivar, MO
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
fast elevators
The room temperature was 83 degrees, and assistance was slow to respond!

Parkinh was $18.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cimarron, KS
April 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
great staff, wine and cheese was awesome
Although valet parking was great, we were not expecting an additional expense for parking!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Platte City, MO
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Art Deco jewel downtown! Beautifully restored building, amazing decor and architecture, clean room, pleasant staff.
Couldn't get the heater to turn off, turned the temperature down and changed it to cool but it was still warm air coming out. Granted it was very cold outside but made it hot during the night.
Reviews of Hotel Phillips
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg