Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips

Hotel Phillips Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
106 West 12th Street
Kansas City, MO 64105

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Phillips in Kansas City

See Most Popular hotels in Kansas City
Based on 1311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Phillips
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Phillips

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
September 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was great for the location we needed
Hotel construction going on
Couple
Jessica from La Vista, NE
September 16, 2016
Couple
2.0
The hotel location was exactly where we needed
The hotel is under construction which is understandable if managed properly. This was not. The water was turned off all day before we checked in and was being turned off again the next day so we couldnt even shower. We were woken up at 7:30 am by noise.
Couple
Johad from Santa Ana, CA
September 16, 2016
Couple
1.0
The location was nice, in the middle of downtown.
Hotel Phillips was rated as a four star hotel, so our expectations were high. Instead our room was not vacuumed, the carpeting was clearly damaged, and the wall paper was literally peeling from the walls. It was worse than the 2/3 hotels we've stayed in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AR
September 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and style
No
Couple
Sheldon from Hutchinson, KS
September 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was kind of centralized so it was close to just about everything we wanted to do, and the room itself was pretty awesome...:)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
September 5, 2016
Couple
5.0
Nothing
Shower,no refrigerator. Construction mess. Beds and pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, KS
September 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
I loved the history wrapped up in this hotel! What a great location! Cheap parking, great staff, and even though there is currently a huge renovation project going on, it was as clean as it could be and very quiet in our room.
Solo Traveler
Angel from Saint Louis, MO
August 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location is fantastic. Close proximity to restaurants and Bars. The new tram is close by and connects you to Union Station. Is a historic hotel with a well preserve interior and exterior lobbies.
There is construction everywhere at the hotel. They start at 8am drilling loudly all over the place. if you expect to sleep in, you will be out of luck.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 19, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Has the potential to be charming - was under construction. Had a lighted mirror in the bathroom - don't find those very often.
No restaurant & no room service. Wallpaper is starting to peel from the wall in the bathroom. Microwave on top of the desk - took up much of the available space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
July 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is beautiful and well located. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom products.
Wish the room had fridge and microwave and room service was open later. Would also be nice if there were a pool.
Reviews of Hotel Phillips
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Phillips
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.