Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection in Venice

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
S. Croce 245 - Giardino Papadopoli
Venice 30135

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection in Venice

# 1 of 786 hotels in Venice
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwinsville, NY
June 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms were in need of updating - repainting, re-caulking the bathroom, shampooing the carpets.
Couple
Gilbert from Wailuku, HI
June 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
this is not a four star property. room was small, there was cracks in walls and flooring. doors were chipped, furniture was dated. it was a 2 star hotel as most. we were very disappointed.
see above

change your rating of this hotel to a 2 star

Couple
Emily from Roebuck, SC
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
After we checked out they allowed us to leave our bags while we walked the streets of Venice. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Excellent stay!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and beautiful hotel. Rooms with canal view are amazing.
Hotel is strange as the staff are rude and mean to tourists. My wife got yelled at by the front desk for helping her make restaurant reservations.

They have a strange policy of pre-authorization of 100 Euros when you check in for "incidentals". When you check out, they force you to run your card again to pay the Venetian tax. They do not cancel the pre-authorization in front of you. When I questioned the front desk about this, they thought I was "stupid". Ridiculous policy for such a high class hotel. The staff do not speak English, are rude, and are not helpful. I like the location and rooms but for your money, you can do better. If you are going to stay in a five star hotel, they have to treat their guests properly. Of course, if we spoke Italian, we would be treated fine. Also, when you use the internet, you have to sign on each device separately in an elaborate manner. No free breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Melanie from Coral Springs, FL
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
After not being happy with our small rooms, after our first night we were moved to larger accommodations for the next two nights. The staff at the front desk were really nice. They sent a fabulous gift up to each room!
We had paid additional money for two luxury king rooms and when we arrived we were given rooms that were very small. We did not have room to even place and open two suitcases. They did not have any larger rooms for us that night.

The first rooms we had did not have balconies. When we were moved, we had lovely balconies overlooking the canal. It was really lovely to sit outside and drink the wine they had left us as a gift.

Couple
Melissa from London, United Kingdom
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
chocolates and nibbles in the bar
no

gift upon arrival was nice touch. like the chandeliers

Couple
Karilyn from Ocoee, FL
March 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lucio was amazing. He made us feel at home. Gave us tips on what to do and where to eat. It was our honeymoon and made our stay extra special.
Couple
Itana from Aracaju, Brazil
January 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Herman from Holmdel, NJ
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very professional staff. Great location near the train station and the Grand Canal. Igor the pianist at dinner could qualifies for Carnegie Hall. One of the best I have heard in a long, long time.
No

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Food was great also.

Couple
Jeffrey from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff very helpful from the moment we arrived. We arrived in the AM. stored our luggage. Gave is directions to various areas close by to eat etc. Very friendly staff. Close to the vaparetto stop, and close to the train station
Reviews of Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - Mgallery Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg