Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli

Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli in Florence

Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli

Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Via Delle Mantellate 2
Florence 50129

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli in Florence

See Most Popular hotels in Florence
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Royal Oaks, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. 10 minute walk to the Duomo and many other sites. Great breakfast included. While I had a lot of problems with staff, they did give me a free upgrade on the toom
The people were nice, but no good handling problems. We asked for a roll away bed and when we came to the room 4hours later it still wasn't there. We were there for 3 days and I told them the internet was not working & it never got fixed.

There were other problems but I don't want to bash too much because they did give me the free upgrade. I will also say that the free breakfast is very good. Lots of good food. My biggest issue was the internet being down in our room for the 3 days we were there and I really don't think they made any attempt to fix it. They just kind of blew me off which was quite annoying.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Oak Park, CA
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
October 9, 2013
6.0
Location was good, close to main attractions. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was Ok
The room that we got had narrow stairs to get to bedroom. We could not take our luggage to the bedroom. It was fine for us, but I have to mention it. The room was not kids friendly because of the stairs, again not a concern for us.

Overall, the hotel was good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was great. The outdoor terrace wonderful. The rooms are large. the breakfast buffet was good. The location was great for us. It was in a quiet area yet close enough to the tourist area
given the 4 star rating i would have expected the rooms to be cleaner. The bed linens seemed worn and not very nice. the T.V. picture /sound was not too good. the beds were hard.

Staff very helpful. Loved the location. It was quiet. I would stay there again. It was very good value. I just wish they had nicer bed linens.

Couple
Chris from Upper Tantallon, Canada
August 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location is excellent for Santa Lucia Train Station.
Wifi only in public areas, nevertheless it was free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
July 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
The breakfast was good
At first our room was so small we could not open our suitcase. The upgraded us but the room was terrible paint peeling from the ceiling cracked floor tiles. NO air conditioning. Also a long walk to town. Internet worked occasionally .

There were student tours here who probably had a great rate and the kids can't complain. This hotel needs a lot of work to be a 2 star! Priceline should not rate at 4 I'm very disappointed in this experience!!

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Thompson Falls, MT
August 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Air conditioning!
The breakfast dining area was very crowded.

The room was very spacious and clean. It also had a small kitchenette, with a refrigerator. The lobby was a bit difficult to find from the road, but it is a very nice hotel, decorated with copies of many popular pieces of sculpture and art.

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg