Hotel Ocho

Hotel Ocho

Hotel Ocho Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
195 Spadina Avenue
Toronto, ON M5T 2C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ocho in Toronto

# 21 of 234 hotels in Toronto
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ocho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ocho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ocho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marvin from Toronto, Canada
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
I really enjoyed the attention to detail regarding the interior design of the lobby and the room that we stayed in. Everything was clean, tidy and well kept.
The above being said, I thought the staff did not meet expectations. One night we arrived late around 2:30 AM on a rainy night. The night staff woman did not let us in regardless of the rain and instead directed to the side. I thought that was unprofessio

Great interior design. However, if you're hosting a wedding please provide additional staff to accommodate guest needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get anywhere on public transit from the location. Great stuff within walking distance too! The room was lovely and bright with a fantastic bathroom. There is a great restaurant/bar, good vibe..
It wasn't the cleanest.....Big stains on the carpet and quite dusty. The mirror in the bathroom was not cleaned well, lots of streaks etc. We stayed 3 nights and it felt like all they did each day was make the bed. No dresser in the room.
Couple
Leslie Lavigne from Shawville, Canada
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location, the building, the charm, the price, the free upgrade.
No door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room.
Couple
Stuart from Aurora, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Rooms were very interesting. Great shower. Huge windows.
No Parking.
Carl from East Aurora, NY
August 21, 2014
4.0
The bartender was personable and helpful.
Our room was dusty and the layout and decorations strange. Bed was in the middle of the room with no side tables. Bathroom had no door for privacy. Poor lighting in bathroom and shower very hard to use though it looked beautiful.

The restaurant downstairs was closed because if a wedding on the premises so couldn't eat there. Strange place. Think a bunch of frat guys designed and run the place. You enter thru the restaurant and the front desk is under a staircase- just a little computer desk work and an elevator at your back. So strange. Room locks strange too. We got actual keys - one for our room and the other for an outside door because there is no staff overnight and they lock the building. So strange. People were nice though ...read more

Business Traveler
Trevor from Robins, IA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

The front lobby is in a restaurant. Your check in desk is underneath steps at a small desk with a lap top. They still use actual keys for your room!!!! terrible lighting in the hall ways and nothing seemed nice. I would NEVER stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankford, Canada
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was great - central to what we wanted to do. Lots of pubs/restaurants/shopping nearby. We would definately stay here again.
There wasn't any furniture...there weren't any bedside tables to I had to use the chair in the room
Solo Traveler
Colin from Ottawa, Canada
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff.

The rooms are unique, spacious, modern and loft-like. The staff are some of the friendliest I've ever experienced at a hotel. The lounge is comfortable and welcoming, with great food and decor - you can even order a bottle of wine at the bar and take it right up to your room. The location couldn't be any better either. This will now be my go-to Toronto hotel.

Group Traveler
Kaitlin from Simcoe, Canada
June 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the exposed brick and positive vibes
Negative

Small and simply perfect!

Reviews of Hotel Ocho
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ocho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.