Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana

Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana in Santa Barbara

Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana

Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
202 West Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana in Santa Barbara

# 15 of 62 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location.
the hotel is extremely noisy. you can hear all your neighbors.
Couple
Alex from Roseville, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Across from the beach and pier
It was not Listed that the location does not have AC! When I asked the front desk their option was to bring us a upright standing fan!! That did not work!! Could not sleep because of the heat! I would not have booked here had I known their was no AC
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff
No air conditioning / rooms not well ventilated
Couple
Natalie from Ca, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to everything. Easy to walk around everywhere. Free bike rentals. Nice continental breakfast.
Room was very stuffy. Hard to sleep at night it was so hot with no a/c. Parking was a little complicated. The website said free parking but we ended up having to pay $18 day.

Great location. Nice staff, except for one lady when I called after stay to question an extra charge. The way the hotel is set up is a little strange. We had such a hard time finding our room. You can hear every movement of the upstairs above you. Room needs a/c. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Overall, loved the location and nice staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right across street from ocean. Beautiful grounds, 2 swimming pools. Guest services were professional. We arrived at 1pm and check in wasn't until 4. They let us park and use swimming pool and called us when room was ready.
Hard not to like anything. We were there on hot day in July, so it was a bit hot trying to sleep without A/C. Even with ceiling fan on and window open it was warm. We noticed the room next to us kept their front door open most of the time to get cool.

Hotel in a great location. We could walk to pier and marina. Sambos next door was convenient.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. Very friendly staff!
Purchased a room with 2 queen beds. Received a room with one queen and a pull out couch. Not enough space for 4 adults.
Couple
Scott from Rocklin, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and breakfast.

Staff are very friendly and the lobby is beautiful.

Group Traveler
Bernard from Bakersfield, CA
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is just across the street from where the beach is. There are a lot of restaurants close by which is walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a good wide variety.
The road noise from cars driving is noticeable. They did not have air-conditioning. Room is pricey.

The hotel is quaint and comfortable. The bathrooms are a good size and clean with good amenities and toiletries and fragrant soap. Even if it did not have air conditioning, opening the windows was sufficient to cool the room when sleeping. The breakfast was good. The water has a little sulfur smell to it. All in all I had a wonderful experience with this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Staff and Location
The shower and the bathroom is small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was about the only real good thing.
Cleanliness of room was less than desirable and especially at the price charged.
Reviews of Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Milo - Formerly Hotel Oceana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg