Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles in Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
605 South Normandie Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
February 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The character of the hotel and the staff made the stay enjoyable. They handle any issues immediately!
The daily valet parking ($32) is expensive even for LA.

I really love that the hotel maintains its original wood floors and door frames pairing it with a modern redesign that makes it perfect for a comfortable night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Castro Valley, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Will come back if in the area again.
The parking fee of $32 a night was too steep for me. So I chose the street parking, w/c was a hassle, because of no parking time between 7am to 9am.
Couple
Michael from Oakland, ME
February 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
employees wonderful. area nice.... liked old wood, design, history
no desl
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The beds were comfortable
The room was very noisy from construction or renovation going on. We were awaken before six each morning. We couldn't adjust the temperature so it was pretty stuffy. There were no ice machines on the floors so we had to call down and ants in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, WA
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Love the lobby, spacious and high ceilings. Great atmosphere. Room was quaint, modern bathroom, nice shower with good water pressure. Bed was comfortable. Great front desk staff. Felt safe - nice location. Boutique hotel - really liked it overall.
Walls a bit thin, and no closet. Glad to be on top floor since wood floors creaked in places. :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
Okay view. Off-Wilshire location was okay. Staff were courteous. Room was clean -- points for housekeeping. The common room downstairs was actually quite elegant.
No WIFI -- which they had advertised. I would never have stayed there. I actually expected a financial adjustment, since I had not received the service I contracted for; in this, I was dreaming.

The room was pretty awful in a lot of ways. No dresser, so nowhere to put your stuff. (Nobody hangs everything.) Worse: the bathroom light is on a motion detector, so you have to wait for it to come on & it goes off at inopportune times. If you take a bath, it doesn't detect motion. You get to climb out in the dark. And no ring round the bathtub to grip. They charge extra for 2 beds -- but no extra bottles of gel, etc. for the 2nd person. And no replacing them, tho we stayed 2 nights. There is no ice machine. I didn't think it was possible for a lodging establishment to not have an ice machine. Someone brought my husband ice from the kitchen. Not the same thing. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location in Koreatown is great. Close to the train and bars.
The room wasn't that large, the TV had minimal channels that were in English and the bed was kinda squeaky.
Business Traveler
Brennan from Provo, UT
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Bed was comfortable, and the decor is quaint
The walls and doors are super thin, making it impossible to sleep if people are talking or watching tv next door. Only one elevator, which was out of order part of the time. Parking was ridiculously expensive

It can not possibly be more than a 2 star hotel. Park at the nearby CityCenter on 6th

Doug from Brooklyn, NY
November 18, 2014
7.0
Clean. Good working shower. Not noisy. Decent rate. Attentive staff. Close to fast food and Starbucks. Historic architecture but there was some cleanliness issues..not too bad.
I was a little surprised they couldn't tell me my final total on the cost for the one night stay stating that it was an internet purchase so the internet source would provide the receipt. I was a little upset they couldn't tell me what I was paying + tax.

I would recommend it for efficiency and comfort for the price range in a very cool neighborhood in LA

Solo Traveler
Jesse from Chicago, IL
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love the charm of this hotel. Also like that the Hotel Normandie was only 1/2 block from the Metro train station. Easy to get everywhere from there. Universal Studio was only a 25 minute trip from door to door. Hollywood main attractions even closer.
The only negative of this hotel was that there was no bar or restaurant on-site. I inquired and was told that part of the renovation will be a bar in the lobby and a restaurant on the corner within the building. Also notices renovation of the ballroom.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I like the lobby with its Old Hollywood decor and relics. The Hotel was not pretentious. I am looking forward to returning to see how the rest of the renovation will develop.

Reviews of Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Normandie - Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg