Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byram, MS
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The lobby area was really nice.
It was raining and it leak in our room. The food was horrible.
Group Traveler
Erwin from Mckinney, TX
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very modern and chic. Staff was ultra accomodating.
Parking was quite expensive and the entrance was not very apparent but everything else was good.

Under construction by the elevators so the lifts were limited. Location, staff accommodation and cleanliness of rooms were very good. I'd stay here again and recommend it. Its a few minutes walk to French Quarters but not a problem for us when the weather is good. Far away from it so if you need to rest it's better than stay smacked in the middle of the FQ.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The king bedroom didn't have a bathrobe and some hotel supplies were missing compared to the two bed bedroom one.
Group Traveler
Ersula from Norcross, GA
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The service of hotel staff and location of the hotel was magnificent.
I wouldnt rate the hotel as 4 star, the rooms were just average based on my hoteling experience.
Group Traveler
Todd from Freeport, FL
December 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Keith from Panama City Beach, FL
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is right next to the casino. It's about a 10 min walk to Bourbon St/French Quarters and 15 min walk to the Stadium and Arena.
Hotel is under renovation so there are things that they don't have i.e. business center, but you can e-mail them the documents and they will print them off for you at no cost. Once the renovation is complete, looks like soon, it will be a very nice hotel

Parking can be a problem at times as the street to enter the front of the hotel is always packed, right next to the casino, and they were hosting holiday parties.

Group Traveler
Bryan from Jeffersonville, IN
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice and clean rooms. Huge TVs!
Small rooms. Was under construction while there. They apologized for that though

Solid hotel. Would recommend

Group Traveler
Scott from Marlboro, MA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Our room was recently refurbished. The staff was always polite and more than helpful with requests
It looks like the hotel is at the tail end of its change to a Le Meridian. Some of the transition elements were inconsistent (Mostly aesthetic).

Staff was very helpful. We needed an emergency crib, and received one immediately. Same for umbrellas. Always more than polite.

Group Traveler
Latoya from Washington, DC
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff experience.

They are under construction and renovation and at times it was loud and we experienced a water outage for about an hour.

Group Traveler
David from Venice, CA
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is right in the thick of things.
Check-in felt a little chaotic. Place was pretty full but our booked room with 2 beds turned into a room with 1 bed.

I know it's not the W's fault, but guests ought to dress a little nicer when in a nice downtown hotel.

Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 189 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg