Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Walker, LA
June 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The decor was different.
The rooms were a bit small for the price. No double vanity or counter space. I kept running into the doorstop for the closet due to how it was placed too close to the bathroom door.

They charged me an additional 100 dollars for parking. No free wifi in the roomorning and even charged to make local calls on their phone. With the price of the room, even discounted, at 150 the extra charges are ridiculous. I guess they are trying to make up money on the 29 million renovation cost. Compared to other times I have stayed with the sheraton, JW Marriot, and the Marriot, I have never seen these type of additional charges. Parking was wxpected, hut not 50 per night. We also kept having to have ice delivered. The ice machine was not working and was not fixed after being reported. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The design of the hotel. Bar and setting areas.
The design of the hotel room.
Group Traveler
Erin from Atlanta, GA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was exceptional. Everyone from the maid to the concierge.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Round Rock, TX
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great customer service
No complaints
Group Traveler
Mark from Savannah, GA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful interior
nothing
Group Traveler
June from Loranger, LA
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was modern, well situated and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.
When we arrived, the street was blocked due to the FQF. We had to drive around 8 blocks to get back to where we started to get to the parking area. This could have been avoided with a simple notification from the hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, MI
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The beautiful decor and ambiance of the hotel was so much fun. The staff was pretty friendly and the coffee was yummy. The room and bathroom were huge so that was nice, and the location was great. My favorite part of the hotel was the rooftop pool.
Rude and unacommodating on the phone and wouldn't guarantee two beds. The room was huge but they "don't do" rollaways- very inconvenient. Also, door handles broke off and the place was definitely needing more TLC than just paint and decor. Step it up.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byram, MS
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The lobby area was really nice.
It was raining and it leak in our room. The food was horrible.
Group Traveler
Erwin from Mckinney, TX
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very modern and chic. Staff was ultra accomodating.
Parking was quite expensive and the entrance was not very apparent but everything else was good.

Under construction by the elevators so the lifts were limited. Location, staff accommodation and cleanliness of rooms were very good. I'd stay here again and recommend it. Its a few minutes walk to French Quarters but not a problem for us when the weather is good. Far away from it so if you need to rest it's better than stay smacked in the middle of the FQ.

Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 20 group traveler reviews)
See all 141 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.