Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Scott from Marlboro, MA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Our room was recently refurbished. The staff was always polite and more than helpful with requests
It looks like the hotel is at the tail end of its change to a Le Meridian. Some of the transition elements were inconsistent (Mostly aesthetic).

Staff was very helpful. We needed an emergency crib, and received one immediately. Same for umbrellas. Always more than polite.

Group Traveler
Latoya from Washington, DC
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff experience.

They are under construction and renovation and at times it was loud and we experienced a water outage for about an hour.

Group Traveler
David from Venice, CA
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is right in the thick of things.
Check-in felt a little chaotic. Place was pretty full but our booked room with 2 beds turned into a room with 1 bed.

I know it's not the W's fault, but guests ought to dress a little nicer when in a nice downtown hotel.

Group Traveler
Francis from Rowlett, TX
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Located across the street from the casino. Far enough away from Bourbon Street to be quiet, but close enough to walk (10 mins).
Quality of this hotel was not typical of a W Hotel. Seems like they bought an old hotel and added modern touches. Not a deal breaker but just not as nice a typical W Hotel.

Being an older hotel, we did notice the walls to be a little thin. We could hear whole conversations through the door. Staff was friendly but we did have to call a few times to remind them that we asked for extra towels, toothbrush, etc. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Just don't expect the typical W Hotel experience. ...read more

Group Traveler
Shenina from Portsmouth, VA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My room was really nice. Clean with plenty of room.
They didn't have any extra blankets.
Group Traveler
Sam from Slidell, LA
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was nice, enjoyed the outside patio area.
Entryway for room was placed oddly and could be difficult to get through while stumbling back from a Bourbon St. bender.
Group Traveler
Anu from Missouri City, TX
January 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff, amazing beds, fantastic bath products such as shampoo.
$40 a night for parking is outrageous. And the fact that it was not listed on Priceline was inappropriate . If valet parking is the only method of parking and it's going to cost that much per night. It should have been told to is. I felt blindsighted
Group Traveler
John from Austin, TX
December 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Young Man at the front desk very helpful and kind
There are 2 W hotels in New ORLEANS. We live in Austin Tx the W in Austin is Excellent The W we stayed at in New Orleans is not representative of the experience we would have expected

Stay Clear of this Hotel there are better choices. The owners are aware of this situation and should react pronto. Waiting for Hotel zAZA

Group Traveler
Ashley from Dallas, TX
December 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The concierge was amazing. He gave us excellent recommendations for places to go eat and never steered us towards the touristy places.
You could hear a lot of what was happening in the room next to us.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
December 2, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The common areas and location to the French Quarter, trolley line and casino was excellent.
The bathrooms need a serious upgrade. If you are more than 5'8 and anything over a size 10 it is a struggle in the shower. The tile was also grungy and dingy looking because it is white subway. It was a lot of dirt and debris on the walls.

I was also disappointed that we arrived 3 am in the morning and our heat did not work and needed to be fixed the next morning, disappointing. The cleanliness wasn't the best but the overall stay was enough that I would consider staying again at some point.

Reviews of Hotel New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 23 group traveler reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg