Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Shreveport, LA
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great with everything within walking distance
Price of parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Cut Off, LA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location is excellent
no free wifi which is quite pathetic valet parking only @ $50/night is also pitiful

currently undergoing renovations which may cause an issues for those sleeping past 9am

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The front desk Staff was very helpful and the gentlemen at the Wheels section were always courteous.
The trash, room service dishes were never picked up in the hallways.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Estelita from Lovell, WY
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
it was convenient, had friendly staff
there was nothing I didn't like about the W Hotel in New Orleans
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Crestview, FL
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect. Close to the quarter and art district. However not in the middle, so you could sleep at night.
Hotel due for refurbishment. You can tell that this hotel has seen it's fair share of revelers, some areas are a little rundown.

The staff really take good care of you. I was traveling with kids, and this spot is more of a trendy, hipster joint, then a family hotel. However they staff, made us feel welcome and the kids liked the pool. location is great and everything is within walking distance. The parking is expensive, so I parked near the hotel at a more affordable lot. Also the priceline price was great for the area. I would'nt mind staying again, but with kids I would probably prefer a different option. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Stockbridge, GA
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was professional and friendly. Mr. Heyward is commended for his outstanding service rendered.
my hotel room was not cleaned on Saturday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was the best part of the hotel.
I asked for extra blankets and they weren't able to accomidate. We had to resort to taking of the matress pad and we found urine all over...very disgusting for an expensive 4 star hotel. My visit was very disappointing. I had high expectations.

Front desk person was very rude, beds were incomfortable, and dirty bed covers.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shauna from Houma, LA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Although parking is awful, it was centrally located and made it easy to sight see. The bar was AMAZING and the lobby is absolutely beautiful!
The air conditioner in the room didn't work and no one came to fix it when called. Be careful of the mini bar: I was charged for items that I know I did not use. However, they did issue a credit after I had called them.

The hotel is beautiful but a bit overpriced to me for there were no amenities. The bar and the club is just fabulous. Check in was a smooth transition and the food is excellent. The staff is friendly but seem to ignore you when busy. The parking attendants are wonderful as well although I don't agree with the parking g prices being that you charge $50 for an SUV that is parked right across the street. But, other than that, I would stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Beaumont, TX
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The roof top pool was a hit with the kids. The location was good.
I wouldn't consider this a family friendly hotel. I would stay again without the kids but not with. The staff was rather slow getting us checked in using Priceline. That seemed to throw them off. Then the room we got had not been cleaned and it was 8pm.

Great for couples with out kids or single people but not for families.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Gulf Shores, AL
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent. Everyone that I came in contact with was so pleasant and helpful.
The room was a little small for 2 adults and a child but the price was right!!
Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 149 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg