Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Methuen, MA
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Adjacent to the Casino and only a couple of blocks from Canal Street and French Quarter. Nice clean room and efficient elevators. Small outside pool on the 4th floor roof was nice for a short mid day break.
The particular room we had, there was no lighting even near or inside the closet. You could not see our clothes well at all and would be impossible to use the safe as you could not see the numbers.

We were upgraded to a superior king room on the 16th floor for no extra charge.

Couple
Ernest from Baton Rouge, LA
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Can't beat the location on Poydras less than a couple blocks from the French Quarter or the Morial Center. Fitness Center & pool are in excellent condition
Room is small. Safe is located on closet shelf. If you are shorter than 5'9", you may have diffity accessing all your items.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
May 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect
we were in a handicapped shower
Couple
Fay from Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great hotel, perfect sized, modern, clean and we'll located. The staff was attentive and warm. Felt very good here and I'd definitely return.
The shower was a bit difficult to navigate and I wish there were towel racks closer to the shower too. That's it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
May 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Adequately convenient in every way. Very friendly, helpful staff..
The elevator did not always work properly, which was not helpful at all.

Realy, for the money, this seemed overpriced.

Couple
Cox from Lebanon, IN
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so helpfull and the beds were great
Couple
Debra from Olive Branch, MI
April 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bed was VERY comfy. Staff very friendly
View had something to desire. Ice machine did not work on our floor. I thought parking was a little pricey.
Couple
Patricia from Ft. Pierce, FL
April 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect, close to the French Qtr. and across the street from Harrah's hotel and casino. It was beautiful, modern, very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and informative. Luxury with a great view of the city and the river.
Parking was $42 per day even for guests, there was no complimentary breakfast and no coffee in the room. They gave us a certificate for 1 cup of coffee per day, but more costs $4 per cup. At the price you pay, they should be more guest oriented.
Couple
Jose from Chicago, IL
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff is so friendly!
Couple
Amber from Houston, TX
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the upscale decor of the common areas and the rooms

This hotel's Central Business District was a great alternative to staying in the quarter.

Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 73 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 140 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.