Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Air Conditioning out 8-5 first day. horrible paint smell in all 3 rooms that I was offered. Full dinning room not open. Hotel was being remodeled and was extremely noisy beginning first thing in the morning until 5-6. No coffee pot in room.

This is a 3 star hotel in the process of being upgraded to be a 4 star. Staff is not there and neither is the property.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
No free parking. Was shown that it was free before i booked.
Solo Traveler
Ronen from New York, NY
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, perfect in the district-elegant-quiet- and outside the French quarter, but at a walking distance
food they cook with large amounts of salt-very unhealthy salty food

the satfff in the reception, mainly Ms Ky was superb they assisted , sending over maintenance people, whenever I needed Ronen made the reservation, I was the traveller Abraham Rapoport,MD Do I get any credit points?awards?

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Good location , comfortable bed , cool interio
Checked into hotel dirty room, after 1h wait and discussing with the front deck changed to another room , lit cleaner ! Next day waiting for my room get clean forever and only after complain to a manager Clair Jones got the response !!!

What ever you need done in this hotel call manager Clair jones ! Only one person who is very nice and actually working there

Solo Traveler
Amy from Denver, CO
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I got food poisoning from room service. The day of checkout the maid banged on my door at 9am and said she needed to clean and I had to check out right now. Check out was noon. I called front desk to complain. Nickel and dimed it's guests.

I will never stay there again and wouldn't recommend it. The walls were paper thin and I could hear every word in the rooms around me. No privacy at all. Was no where near a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in better 2 1/2 stars.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Spring, TX
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

Over all the décor was shabby and the room was dirty. The TV, the safe and the thermostat didn¿t work. Attempted to use the iron and got a big brown stain on a white shirt. They also do not offer free parking so if you have a car you are forced to use their valet parking service. It took over an hour & ½ to check out due to waiting on a luggage trolley and waiting for the car to be brought around. I had friends that stayed in the W-French Quarter on the same dates and it was just as bad. I would not recommend either of the New Orleans W hotels ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daallas, TX
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
when I did not respond to the wake up call, someone was sent to wake me by knocking on the door--nice!
yes. I think it is bad business to charge guests for the use of the computer, as this is really nickle and dime activity.

a fine W Hotel, just what one would expect.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Robstown, TX
April 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Breakfast Eggs on Crabcakes with a side of Boudan
Price was high

Bring your own girlfriend

Reviews of Hotel New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 8 of 8 solo traveler reviews)
See all 127 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg