Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Bill from Columbus, GA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Great location since I was here on business and easy to walk around to nearby restaurants.
1) Sheet on bed had several stains which I was not sure if they had been cleaned or not. I was there for 2 nights and the person who made the bed for the second night used the same sheet with the stains. 2) Killed a cock roach in the bathroom.

No breakfast service available on second day of my stay. I guess this was due to construction ongoing. My bathroom appeared to be handicap accessible. Nice remodel done to the bathroom. However walk in shower was small and water from show curtain spilled onto floor outside the shower which is a problem. Nice fitness center and location. Maybe these issues will be resolved once construction is complete. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was one of the best that I have stayed in. It was clean and efficient. At my request, the staff upgraded my room to the 18th floor with a view of the river.
The construction at the hotel eliminated most of the lobby area. Dining was limited. I don't particularly care for such things, but if you do it may be a bad fit for you.
Business Traveler
Kelly from West Roxbury, MA
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Liked the bed and room
The public spaces, lobby under construction, pool unheated
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Looking at the pictures I really had a low expectation of the hotel and if it were possible I would have changed my reservation to something else. I was totally surprised at the room and location of the hotel. It had everything I needed.
I really needed a desk to do my work in the room and the little counter area provided was just not sufficient. Parking was expensive but it was comparable to other hotels and local parking lots.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and I really liked the location. I would love to come back again after the renovations have been completed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Ongoing repair noises all five days, mandatory bell boy service, one out of four time elevators did not operate, rooms too small.
Business Traveler
Michael from Miami, FL
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
n/a
first it was not a W as advertised. second we did not have ac the entire stay. third we didnt have water an entire day. fourth not once did they clean our room. fifth the staff was rude. sixth no food service. seventh heavy construction going on
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly/helpful staff. Room was clean. Close to attractions. Nice bar area off the lobby area.
Need to ensure room service breakfast slips are available for each day of stay.
Business Traveler
Laura from Fairfax, VA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was very nice.
I decided to pick this hotel based on their marketing - nice surroundings and comfortable room. It also mentioned they did a multi-million dollar rehab. Maybe they put on a new roof.

W is supposed to be a premier brand of Starwood. The room was in need of a lot of repairs: wallpaper, shutters, carpet, bed was like a rock, towels were tattered and the walls were paper thin. The people were nice. The location was central. We ate at the restaurant and it was good. I do not like complaining, but when you turn on the TV and you see a commercial for the W Hotels as a luxury brand, you wonder if you were in a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shaun from Duluth, GA
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I was thoroughly impressed by the hotels ambiance and location to the local attractions.
I was blown away with the absurd cost of parking. I have never experienced that charges $39.00 for parking plus tax.
Business Traveler
Jason from Griffin, GA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
great location and cool lobby/bar area. the valet guys were nice, but it took 20 minutes to get my car each time (they park it many blocks away, so it's not their fault)
the room was dirty. hairs all over the bathroom. paint was peeling throughout. the shower dripped constantly. the shutters on the windows were old and broken. the comforter had bleach stains.

I understand that this hotel will soon lose its status with the current brand. It looks like it would have been a cool and trendy hotel...20 years ago, but I don't think they've done a thing with the rooms since then. The lack of effort to actually clean the bathroom coupled with the overall condition of the furnishings makes me have only a very negative thing to say about the hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 business traveler reviews)
See all 137 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg