Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tom from St Louis, MO
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The art in the hallways; the reading areas (in addition to "bar" type places more socially popular); the art design/decor of the rooms, all was great.
That there was NO FREE Wi-Fi in rooms. Crazy idea.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, in easy walking distance of the French Quarter and Warehouse District, and 10 min. from the WWII Museum. The famous restaurant Mother's, devoted to gumbo and baked ham and stuff like that, is right across the street -- an added bonus.
No overhead lighting in the room. Though that's fairly typical of hotels these days, for reasons that are beyond me.
Business Traveler
Juan from Weston, FL
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms was very comfortable

Great situation, really nice rooms

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, TX
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing- under major construction
Everything- construction workers everywhere- the place Should be closed during construction.

It sucks

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms were great and very quiet. The staff was very friendly.
Business Traveler
Bill from Columbus, GA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Great location since I was here on business and easy to walk around to nearby restaurants.
1) Sheet on bed had several stains which I was not sure if they had been cleaned or not. I was there for 2 nights and the person who made the bed for the second night used the same sheet with the stains. 2) Killed a cock roach in the bathroom.

No breakfast service available on second day of my stay. I guess this was due to construction ongoing. My bathroom appeared to be handicap accessible. Nice remodel done to the bathroom. However walk in shower was small and water from show curtain spilled onto floor outside the shower which is a problem. Nice fitness center and location. Maybe these issues will be resolved once construction is complete. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was one of the best that I have stayed in. It was clean and efficient. At my request, the staff upgraded my room to the 18th floor with a view of the river.
The construction at the hotel eliminated most of the lobby area. Dining was limited. I don't particularly care for such things, but if you do it may be a bad fit for you.
Business Traveler
Kelly from West Roxbury, MA
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Liked the bed and room
The public spaces, lobby under construction, pool unheated
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Looking at the pictures I really had a low expectation of the hotel and if it were possible I would have changed my reservation to something else. I was totally surprised at the room and location of the hotel. It had everything I needed.
I really needed a desk to do my work in the room and the little counter area provided was just not sufficient. Parking was expensive but it was comparable to other hotels and local parking lots.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and I really liked the location. I would love to come back again after the renovations have been completed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Ongoing repair noises all five days, mandatory bell boy service, one out of four time elevators did not operate, rooms too small.
Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 130 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.