Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Ongoing repair noises all five days, mandatory bell boy service, one out of four time elevators did not operate, rooms too small.
Business Traveler
Michael from Miami, FL
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
n/a
first it was not a W as advertised. second we did not have ac the entire stay. third we didnt have water an entire day. fourth not once did they clean our room. fifth the staff was rude. sixth no food service. seventh heavy construction going on
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly/helpful staff. Room was clean. Close to attractions. Nice bar area off the lobby area.
Need to ensure room service breakfast slips are available for each day of stay.
Business Traveler
Laura from Fairfax, VA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was very nice.
I decided to pick this hotel based on their marketing - nice surroundings and comfortable room. It also mentioned they did a multi-million dollar rehab. Maybe they put on a new roof.

W is supposed to be a premier brand of Starwood. The room was in need of a lot of repairs: wallpaper, shutters, carpet, bed was like a rock, towels were tattered and the walls were paper thin. The people were nice. The location was central. We ate at the restaurant and it was good. I do not like complaining, but when you turn on the TV and you see a commercial for the W Hotels as a luxury brand, you wonder if you were in a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shaun from Duluth, GA
November 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I was thoroughly impressed by the hotels ambiance and location to the local attractions.
I was blown away with the absurd cost of parking. I have never experienced that charges $39.00 for parking plus tax.
Business Traveler
Jason from Griffin, GA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
great location and cool lobby/bar area. the valet guys were nice, but it took 20 minutes to get my car each time (they park it many blocks away, so it's not their fault)
the room was dirty. hairs all over the bathroom. paint was peeling throughout. the shower dripped constantly. the shutters on the windows were old and broken. the comforter had bleach stains.

I understand that this hotel will soon lose its status with the current brand. It looks like it would have been a cool and trendy hotel...20 years ago, but I don't think they've done a thing with the rooms since then. The lack of effort to actually clean the bathroom coupled with the overall condition of the furnishings makes me have only a very negative thing to say about the hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
it was very close to the casino
the parking was too darn high

It was a great hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
location and price
room for a 4-star hotel

good location, clean, rooms and beds could be better for a 4-Star hotel

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Minneapolis, MN
August 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, in a great location, and well equipped
The pillows were a little flat

Beautiful hotel with lots of perks!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
July 29, 2013
Business Traveler
Courteous staff
Star rating. After booking this hotel based upon star level, I was dissappointed to find our really negative reviews on-line. After seeing this hotel. We questioned the staff and compared the amenaties to what was said and the neg. reviews were right on.

3 star maximum!!!!

Reviews of Hotel New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 127 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg