Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 294 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Erwin from Mckinney, TX
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very modern and chic. Staff was ultra accomodating.
Parking was quite expensive and the entrance was not very apparent but everything else was good.

Under construction by the elevators so the lifts were limited. Location, staff accommodation and cleanliness of rooms were very good. I'd stay here again and recommend it. Its a few minutes walk to French Quarters but not a problem for us when the weather is good. Far away from it so if you need to rest it's better than stay smacked in the middle of the FQ.

Couple
Joseph from Charleston, SC
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Le Meridian is conveniently located. The rooms are nice and just what we needed. We had a great view from the 21st floor. The restaurant was very good. The gym was well equipped. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott, LA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is extremely nice especially since the renovations have been done.
The only complaint I have is we were there for a Bowl game and they would not extend the parking time for the game. We would've had to pay another day ($40/day) of parking if we would not have returned to the hotel by 1pm. The game was at 11am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is very good and the room itself was nice.
Maid service failed to come two different days. Asked the front desk repeatedly to have the room cleaned -- utterly unacceptable for a "4" star hotel.
Couple
Jennifer from Brentwood, TN
January 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was key in the choosing of this hotel
People were getting rooms before us who checkin after we did and we waited for hours. I asked the front desk and she gave me a room right away. When they said they would of called us if one was ready.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The king bedroom didn't have a bathrobe and some hotel supplies were missing compared to the two bed bedroom one.
Couple
Jason from Bethel, AK
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location.
Mice running around while having drinks in lobby
Group Traveler
Ersula from Norcross, GA
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The service of hotel staff and location of the hotel was magnificent.
I wouldnt rate the hotel as 4 star, the rooms were just average based on my hoteling experience.
Couple
Hunter from Lafayette, LA
December 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price
Thin walls mean any neighbor is a loud neighbor
Family Traveling with Teens
Ashley from Rosenberg, TX
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and cleanliness
Room was very very small. No coffee pot in room but they did serve it downstairs until 10am. Also, your only option for parking was the $50/day valet. I'm scared to look at our final bill.
Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg