Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans

Le Meridien New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Greenwell Springs, LA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Air-conditioning didn't work too well
Couple
Paul from Methuen, MA
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Adjacent to the Casino and only a couple of blocks from Canal Street and French Quarter. Nice clean room and efficient elevators. Small outside pool on the 4th floor roof was nice for a short mid day break.
The particular room we had, there was no lighting even near or inside the closet. You could not see our clothes well at all and would be impossible to use the safe as you could not see the numbers.

We were upgraded to a superior king room on the 16th floor for no extra charge.

Couple
Ernest from Baton Rouge, LA
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Can't beat the location on Poydras less than a couple blocks from the French Quarter or the Morial Center. Fitness Center & pool are in excellent condition
Room is small. Safe is located on closet shelf. If you are shorter than 5'9", you may have diffity accessing all your items.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
June 17, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was a nice hotel.
One room was not ready at 5:30. (Check-in was at 3:00) Said it would be ready soon. Two hours later, I went to check on it. They gave me another room with apologies that it was on a different floor. Made dinner very late.

3 drink coupons to make up for a room that wasn't ready isn't very good for 4 people. Especially under 21.

Business Traveler
Chelsea from Lake Charles, LA
June 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Decor
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janie from New Iberia, LA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The Hotel was nice the room was nice also. The kids Enjoyed the pool on the roof top and We enjoyed the relaxing sitting area as we watched the kids swim.
The Bartender was VERY VERY rude and the rep at the check-in counter was not too friendly either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, friendly staff
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Walker, LA
June 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The decor was different.
The rooms were a bit small for the price. No double vanity or counter space. I kept running into the doorstop for the closet due to how it was placed too close to the bathroom door.

They charged me an additional 100 dollars for parking. No free wifi in the roomorning and even charged to make local calls on their phone. With the price of the room, even discounted, at 150 the extra charges are ridiculous. I guess they are trying to make up money on the 29 million renovation cost. Compared to other times I have stayed with the sheraton, JW Marriot, and the Marriot, I have never seen these type of additional charges. Parking was wxpected, hut not 50 per night. We also kept having to have ice delivered. The ice machine was not working and was not fixed after being reported. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Antwan from Spring, TX
May 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location ,professional, yet friendly.
nothing
Reviews of Le Meridien New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.