Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Hotel New Orleans Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
333 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Stafford, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
the staff was amazing. they seemed to be genuinely interested in our well-being.
it took a while to get the room cleaned.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a pleasant experience.

Couple
Doris from Panama City, FL
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The modern room, all employees we came across were very friendly, helpful and courteous!
There was no ceiling light fixture in the bathroom. The only lights in the bathroom were the shower and under the mirror. Was quite dark
Couple
Arthur from New Port Richey, FL
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, cleanliness.
Air conditioner in room was extremely noisy and although it was brought to hotel's attention, problem was not fixed.

Great location, renovation progressing.....

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Air Conditioning out 8-5 first day. horrible paint smell in all 3 rooms that I was offered. Full dinning room not open. Hotel was being remodeled and was extremely noisy beginning first thing in the morning until 5-6. No coffee pot in room.

This is a 3 star hotel in the process of being upgraded to be a 4 star. Staff is not there and neither is the property.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MS
September 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Location was excellent.
I did not know it was under renovation until after I had booked. When we checked in we had no running water or air conditioning. They told us it would be back on at 5p. The water came back on. It the air did not come on until 4am!

Under construction. No management to deal with issues only front line staff! Unaccommodating for the fact that they had no air conditioning until 4am on a 95 degree southern, humid day!

Group Traveler
Scott from Marlboro, MA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Our room was recently refurbished. The staff was always polite and more than helpful with requests
It looks like the hotel is at the tail end of its change to a Le Meridian. Some of the transition elements were inconsistent (Mostly aesthetic).

Staff was very helpful. We needed an emergency crib, and received one immediately. Same for umbrellas. Always more than polite.

Couple
Dalton from Poplar Bluff, MO
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness and character of the rooms. Valet service was awesome.
The location was very congested and a little sketchy.

This hotel by far exceeded my expectations. The receptionist was far more helpful than his job description called for. The lobby area is beautiful and room service was excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
One of the staff was snobby. We were put in a room that was recently remodeled, but it wasn't finished. The original offer included free parking, but the hotel wouldn't honor it without a printout, which we didn't have (info wasn't in the printout).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Cut Off, LA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location is excellent
no free wifi which is quite pathetic valet parking only @ $50/night is also pitiful

currently undergoing renovations which may cause an issues for those sleeping past 9am

Couple
Hunter from Houma, LA
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The beds were extremely comfortable.
Check in process, extremely disorganized.

The proximaty to the french quarter was rather far.

Reviews of Hotel New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg