Hotels in Tacoma

Hotel Murano

Hotel Murano

Hotel Murano Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1320 Broadway Plaza
Tacoma, WA 98402

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Murano in Tacoma

# 2 of 26 hotels in Tacoma
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Murano
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Murano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Murano

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
April 17, 2014
5.0
It was okay. Nothing particularly special.
They do not prepare for the influx of guests when a concert is in town. They do not staff adequately. I attempted to get room service at night and they informed me that they were "overwhelmed" due to the concert and didn't have a kitchen staff.

Four star hotels should have a kitchen staff at night if they are going to offer room service. I don't pay that much money for their amenities to be "overwhelmed" by a concert that has been sold out for months. The "art" everywhere that people talk about is not everywhere and it is not impressive. The TV was too small for the room. Beds were comfortable. No menus for their restaurant in their rooms. Spa is crazy over priced. ...read more

Couple
Sandra from Kennewick, WA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bronwen from Everett, WA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Gorgeous glass work, really cool displays featuring a different artist & major piece on floors 5 - 25 - amazing!
Not really.

Friendly front desk staff. They said we got an Excellent price on Priceline. They gave me a couple of free band aids when I left as my new shoes did not agree with my old feet.

Couple
David from Portland, OR
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location! Super easy to get around.
The toilet was noisy and seemed to run for a long time.
Couple
James from La Grande, OR
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice place to stay. It appeared to be closer to a 5 star than a 4 star as rated on Priceline
No....and I am a pessimist and can usually find something wrong.
Couple
Brian from River Forest, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Clean. New.
You pay for parking. Spaces limited. Pay for web.Bar wasn't open. First night there was no fridge or microwave. No pool, sauna, hot tub, etc. Spa was double in price to local spas within walking distance. There's really nothing but location offered here.

This hotel, outside of a great location, and a small menu restaurant, has nothing to offer to make it a 4 star. It is incorrectly rated in this regard. It would be good for glass art lovers or business professionals not intending on being in the room or wanting amenities. The hotel just isn't as great as it thinks it is.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Ochard, WA
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The mood of the room was very romantic
I loved everything

Hotel Murano is amazing. The ambiance was very romantic, the room was clean and the view was nice. I will definitely visit again :-)

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was very comfortable. View of Mt Rainier was priceless. Hotel restaurant was excellent! We ate almost every meal there.
n/a
Couple
Jon from Olympia, WA
February 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Glass art. View of bay. Shower head.
feng shuei

upscale but pricey.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
January 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Just the location. Everything else was awful.
This hotel is definitely not a four star hotel & not worth 1/2 the $xxx advertised charge. No pool, hot tub, newspapers, coffee, other amenities. Abrupt staff, tiny dark room & bathroom, not even a dresser. Not worth more than $xxx, and we paid 2x

Avoid this overpriced hotel at all costs. Really, everything else was a big disappointment. And hugely overpriced. The least expensive room advertised was $xxx/night, we bid and got $xxx on Priceline. Worth maybe $xxx, but I would stay elsewhere for $xxx.!! It is a gross misleading to call this a "boutique" or "four star" hotel. And we know hotels....as we travel alot! ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Murano
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Murano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg