Hotel Murano

Hotel Murano in Tacoma

Hotel Murano

Hotel Murano Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1320 Broadway Plaza
Tacoma, WA 98402

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Murano in Tacoma

# 2 of 25 hotels in Tacoma
Based on 411 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Murano
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Murano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Murano

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lovely artwork and finishings were nice. Room service was prompt and friendly.
High speed elevators, they start and stop so fast they made me a bit nauseous.
Couple
Alan from Studio City, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel amenities excellent.
When we checked in we were given choice between a handicapped room and a room adjacent to the elevator well. We were told there was nothing else available even though our reservations were made weeks in advance. The room still had garbage in it on arrival
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, ID
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was quiet, the beds are amazingly comfortable
The room was a little small very tight space
Couple
Christopher from Overland Park, KS
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Murano is a gem. In the heart of Tacoma, it was a perfect location for us. The room was a little on the smaller side but otherwise very very nice. The staff went above and beyond to assist. A bonus was the museum glass art object in the lobby areas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the incredible art on display at the Hotel Murano. Every floor features a particular glass artist's work drawn from around the world. The chandelier in the lobby is also very impressive. All of the public spaces are filled with unique art.
The double sized bed mattresses were not quite as comfortable as they could have been.

I liked the very stylish interior design of this hotel from the lamps with glowing red bases to the stylish bathroom sinks to the mirrored armoir and the rich use of colour in the rooms. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and it was nice to see coffee and cream set up in the gracious lobby bar in the morning although there was coffee in the rooms. I appreciated that I didn't have to ask for a corkscrew, that there were comfortable robes in the room and loved that the coffee cups were glass not paper or plastic. Self-parking was plentiful, very close and cheap which was great for a downtown location and of course valet parking was available. The valet and bell staff were very friendly and polite and right at our door side as soon as we pulled up.There was also very cool music playing in the portico which lent sophistication to the atmosphere. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
February 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fun, cute, view, art,
Had a menu displayed but the food wasn't available and we didn't like what was so we had to drive to eat!

It was a fun, casual but cool, beautiful place. Art gallery in itself. Really enjoyed our stay. Would love to return for longer stay!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
January 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
TV was poor quality for suck a nice hotel. Analog distribution, much seemed to be only SD not HD channels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very contemporary and clean and inviting. Fireplaces and relaxing places to sit and enjoy.
Reception was not as friendly as expected.
Business Traveler
Ray from Spokane, WA
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything - we try to stay there every time we come to Tacoma - Beautiful hotel, great food (breakfast in BITE), the room and view are exceptional, very helpful friendly staff at every position.
Nothing
Reviews of Hotel Murano
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Murano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg