Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1400 Saratoga Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

# 16 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Shadyside, OH
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The clerk was very helpful.
The first room smelled like smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel. The second room was ... just awful!! The curtains were half off of the window - one set of curtains were actually leaning against the wall behind a chair in the corner of the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ravenswood, WV
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The convenient location

This is what I wrote the Hotel Manager on 8/24/15 I have stayed with you for two nights now. I checked in late-9 PM-on Sunday evening and left this morning at 9 AM, but had I not unpacked all of my bags and settled in at 10 PM on Sunday and then realized the true condition of my room, I would have demanded my money back and found another hotel to stay in. I have stayed in this hotel many times when it was the Sleep Inn and have always had clean rooms and nothing to complain about, hence the reason why I had booked with you again. But this time was an entirely different story. I am adding photos to this email so you can see what I'm talking about. Upon coming into my room, I took my shoes off and walk around to unpack my things. After walking around for about 20 minutes, this is what my socks looked like. I washed my hands as soon as I came in and this is what happened in the sink. Nothing would go down. This was the condition of the ceiling in the bathroom. These lifted tiles and peeling materials were all over. This is how filthy the floor was. Gross tub. As I said, the sink would not drain. As you can see there is a huge crack in it and it dripped water all night long. Once I saw the condition of my socks, this towel I used to skate around and you can see how filthy my socks and towel was. The drawers were off the hinges...not to be fixed. Broken chair. And I forgot, I had to (and a neighbor had to too) kick the Dorian after the key card was swiped in order to gain access. I stayed in room 15, building B. As I said, if it had not been 10 PM and I was almost all unpacked, I would have left your hotel and demand my money back, but it was too late and I was too tired. I decided to stay the night, let your cleaning staff clean, and see if anything was fixed. Drain was fixed, but nothing else. Had my stay been as pleasant as it had been in the past, I would be staying with you all week next week for the ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
June 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Room was dirty. Bed not made, toilet didn't work, shower was dirty and there were still used towels in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I left. The place was awful.
Many different things. The staff returned my money without an explanation. They knew how bad it was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
its proximity to local attractions and the continental breakfast provided each morning
The floor of the hotel room was so filthy that after walking in my white socks on it for only a few minutes, the socks were black. Also no tissues, the dead-bolt on the room door was broken off, and the light bulb was missing in lamp over bedside table.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The price
The room was unclean the heater was inadequate and the door deadbolt was broken
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Kissimmee, FL
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very good breakfast layout. Room was clean, request extra pillows though, rather small. Internet connection in room is VERY spotty- with all respect the ice conditions of the weather may have been responsible. Staff was very diligent with clearing of snow
Only complaint was the internet connection.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The employees were nice and the place is very close to where I wanted to go
The internet connection sucked. I even told the receptionist that I couldn't connect to the WiFi but he couldn't fix the problem... There were cars parked in our spot and two lights didn't work and restroom door makes loud noises when opened and closed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Bellevue, KY
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
not much
poor heat, poor wifi, toilet falling apart, just an old rundown hotel.....ohhhh Apple juice was fermenting .....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allison Park, PA
December 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. Filthy room not clean at all. Definately not worth the money.
Reviews of Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.