Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1400 Saratoga Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

# 15 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkersville, MD
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Right next door to the Coliseum and Evansdale camps, decent breakfast, flat screen TV's were a nice touch.
Room definitely wasn't thoroughly cleaned; long female hair on the bathtub wall when I arrived.

There is no better place in Morgantown to stay for the money you pay here. Great location, convienient to food, generally nice room.. Just could use cleaned a little better. Would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nimitz, WV
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like the breakfast and the huge bed.
I think weekday rates could be $10 cheaper.

If you are going to the hospital in Morgantown this is a perfect stay just a couple of minutes away.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keokuk, IA
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room size was really nice. Lots of floor space.
Room was very dimly lit and had a musty odor.

Went for breakfast 45 min. before time to close. Tried to make a waffle, but no batter. No sausage patties, and only 1 egg. Attendant said more eggs were about ready. When I asked about sausage, she reluctantly agreed to make more. I decided to not press my luck about the waffle batter. While we ate, 3 more guests attempted the waffle. Both irons were hot, we all sprayed as per instructions, and then found no batter. Attendant was oblivious to our actions. At 9:10, (20 min. before closing), she removed the waffle irons. (Then we knew why she was not wanting to make more batter!) Otherwise, the area was clean, and spacious. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Greensboro, NC
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Very Little, The Bed was Comfortable, the room was pretty clean.
The Clerk tried to overcharge me $60, No Light Switches in the Room, No Toilet Paper in The room even after Maid Service, The WIFI was Useless.

Pretty Disappointing

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Roselle Park, NJ
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jane Lew, WV
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
I booked a queen room on this site, upon arrival was told there weren't any rooms available. Was offered a king room, but had to pay the extra price. I feel that I should not have had to pay the extra price for an upgraded room, due to error on their part

The floor, sink and commode were dirty. I had to brush the dirt off my feet before putting my socks on. Paint on the bathroom ceiling is peeling. The dirty soap scum
hair covered plug to the bath tub was sitting on the back of the commode. The wires to the smoke detector were hanging out of the wall. The smoke detector was absent. The glass plate from the microwave was sitting on the counter, there was no microwave present in the room. The coffee pot was dirty. An outlet by the desk was missing the cover. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kayla from Mount Airy, MD
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Only thing we liked is how it was convenient to get to Texas Road House
When we walked in, terrible smell. Towels had ball and brown stuff all over them, when you took a shower the water flooded up to your ankles, floors were sticky, blanket on bed had tons of white stains all over it

When we tried to lay down, one beds sheets were so wrinkled, they must have never changed them before we got the room. My mom and I had to sleep in the same bed because of how dirty the other one was. The heat does not work, and it is in a very sketchy part of town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alderson, WV
March 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! I travel a lot, and I am not a very picky person. This hotel was filthy, gross, disgusting! Just thinking about it now makes me feel dirty. Do Not stay at this hotel.

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! The Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center looked decent online. I stayed at the same location a few years ago, and it was okay then. It is NOT okay anymore! The first room we were given was kind of smelly, dingy, and dilapidated (not to big a deal) but it was February and when we realized the heat didn't work, I called the front desk. The front desk attendant apologized about the heat. She said that happens sometimes (sounds like a common problem) and offered us a room upgrade to a king room for free. The king room turned out to be a smoking room. It smelled terrible, and the smell permeated our hair, clothing, and coats. There was a horribly stained, worn, sunken in couch that looked like it had been dragged in from the curb. The floor was sticky. The bathroom had no toilet paper. There were 2 towels- one looked clean. The other was definitely used and put back on the rack. The bathroom floor was grimy. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The toilet was stained. There was hair in the sink and tub. When we turned down the sheets on the bed (which was professionally made up as though the cleaning staff had been there) there was hair in the bed on the sheets and pillows. I have stayed at a lot of budget hotels, but nothing has ever come close to being this filthy. If it had not been so late, and we had not been so cold and tired, and the room had not been prepaid, and we did not have to get up so early, we would not have stayed. As it was we checked out first thing in the morning and found another hotel for the rest of our stay in Morgantown. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Cass, WV
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rom was spacious and liked location. Staff was helpfull
coffee maker was broken but I reported it to the front desk at check out

location was great but the hill we had come off of was a little scary because of the snow but that was not a big deal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, Canada
January 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
yes their sign was wrong it just said M there was another hotel called morgantown we lost over an hour because of it

not much to say room was very average

Reviews of Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg