Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
1400 Saratoga Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

# 15 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Wayne, MI
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Parking right outside my door, breakfast available
They've been remodeling this hotel for almost a year, it seems to be getting better but not as clean as it could be. Dirty mirrors, dirty bathroom walls.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Virginia Beach, VA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and continental breakfast.
The remodeling was good, but looked like they were covering up the age of the building(s).

The staff was excellent. It's in a prime location, and I would recommend it!

Couple
Matthew from Fairmont, WV
August 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was close to areas I needed and affordable
Dirty floors in room Tub / shower didn't drain after using

Within 2 hours of checking in, my girlfriend got stung by a bee in our room. Our feet and socks were black from walking on the hardwood floors. Our smoke detector was beeping because the battery was low. When we called and asked for new batteries the lady at the front desk said she couldn't bring us any and asked us to just disconnect the smoke detector from the wall. Everytime the shower was used it would take over 3 hours to drain. Housekeeping came into our room in the morning without knocking or announcing her presence. Overall worst hotel I have ever stayed in and will definitely never be back. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellbrook, OH
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's cheap and convenient.
It's very old and the rooms need refurbished. It was a Holiday Inn several years ago and now competes with Motel 6. My socks got dirty when I walked across the wooden bedroom floor. The commode and bath/shower felt like I was in a closet. Very small.

This hotel appeals to the construction worker who has to travel home on the weekends. I don't recall what he star level was but it's no more than a 2 at best and probably a 1.

Verified Hotel Guest from Galloway, OH
August 4, 2014
2.0
the remodel of the room was sloppy the the bed was squeaky.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkersville, MD
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Right next door to the Coliseum and Evansdale camps, decent breakfast, flat screen TV's were a nice touch.
Room definitely wasn't thoroughly cleaned; long female hair on the bathtub wall when I arrived.

There is no better place in Morgantown to stay for the money you pay here. Great location, convienient to food, generally nice room.. Just could use cleaned a little better. Would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nimitz, WV
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like the breakfast and the huge bed.
I think weekday rates could be $10 cheaper.

If you are going to the hospital in Morgantown this is a perfect stay just a couple of minutes away.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keokuk, IA
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room size was really nice. Lots of floor space.
Room was very dimly lit and had a musty odor.

Went for breakfast 45 min. before time to close. Tried to make a waffle, but no batter. No sausage patties, and only 1 egg. Attendant said more eggs were about ready. When I asked about sausage, she reluctantly agreed to make more. I decided to not press my luck about the waffle batter. While we ate, 3 more guests attempted the waffle. Both irons were hot, we all sprayed as per instructions, and then found no batter. Attendant was oblivious to our actions. At 9:10, (20 min. before closing), she removed the waffle irons. (Then we knew why she was not wanting to make more batter!) Otherwise, the area was clean, and spacious. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Greensboro, NC
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Very Little, The Bed was Comfortable, the room was pretty clean.
The Clerk tried to overcharge me $60, No Light Switches in the Room, No Toilet Paper in The room even after Maid Service, The WIFI was Useless.

Pretty Disappointing

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Roselle Park, NJ
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg