Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1400 Saratoga Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center in Morgantown

# 16 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The employees were nice and the place is very close to where I wanted to go
The internet connection sucked. I even told the receptionist that I couldn't connect to the WiFi but he couldn't fix the problem... There were cars parked in our spot and two lights didn't work and restroom door makes loud noises when opened and closed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Bellevue, KY
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
not much
poor heat, poor wifi, toilet falling apart, just an old rundown hotel.....ohhhh Apple juice was fermenting .....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allison Park, PA
December 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. Filthy room not clean at all. Definately not worth the money.
Solo Traveler
Gerard from Annapolis, MD
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Somewhat conveniently located. Decent price.
The night clerk was unhelpful and failed to honor the agreement I received when I first called the hotel about the AAA discount. she refused to take steps to resolve the dispute. The lightbulbs were missing in the 1st room I was given.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Near where needed to be. It was nicer than expected. The hotel is run down, but clean and neat. She sheets were clean, but old and worn. I only needed a room for one night and the price was right. The breakfast was very good. Staff Friendly. NO Bugs.
Hotel property is run down. concrete missing on steps, room had marks on the walls, like someone took a butter knife to them. If you are looking for fancy, pay ----per night.

I will go back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurricane, WV
November 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The curtains were cut (with scissors) to fit over heater. Furniture, carpet worn beyond life expectancy. Complete door hinge missing from bathroom door, no toilet paper holder. Room is dull and needs repairs. Every stay is a bigger disappointment

Way to expensive for the way it looks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesville, NC
November 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
LOCATION
CLEANLINESS. HAIR IN SHOWER. 1ST ROOM GIVEN WAS MUSTY.

GOOD FOR PRICE AS ONE GETS WHAT ONE PAYS FOR.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much. The website definately makes it look nicer than it is. No carpet. Ceiling looked like it had leaked several times. Shower dirty.
Hardwood floors. Dirty shower. Heater did not work well

Website very misleading. This place is a dump

Eric from Frostburg, MD
October 10, 2014
9.0
Location to hospital.
Light above sink was burned out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanie from Doylestown, OH
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morgantown & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg