Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Avenida Corona 243-Historic Downtown
Guadalajara 44100

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core in Guadalajara

# 1 of 85 hotels in Guadalajara
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Nelson, Canada
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beautiful architecture. Friendly staff.
bathroom lacked proper plumbing venting and smelled of sewer gas through bathroom floor vent
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent service, very attentive and friendly staff, great location, historic building tastefully renovated (recently), lovely atmosphere.
No.

From the moment we arrived to when we left we were increasingly impressed at every turn. The hotel is beautiful, at first we thought we were in the wrong place because it looks like a 5 star luxury hotel and we were paying less than we would have for the Hilton. Our room had a courtyard out front with a koi pond, the swimming pool was on the roof with workout room nearby, there's a brand new billiards table in the lobby (free), a charming bar and restaurant. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, the rooms were in perfect condition and very modern, also very clean. I could not imagine a better place to stay in Guadalajara, especially since the crown jewels of the city (the historical center) are directly outside their front door. You can literally cross the street and hop in a carriage for a tour. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Oscar from El Paso, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jose from Elk Grove, CA
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! Especially the staff of both the hotel and the restaurant, excellent!
Couple
Janette from Henderson, NV
May 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
The antique setup and decorations.
The services were terrible!!! Room Service, internet service, etc..

I had to switch rooms FOUR times because there was something broken in each room, from the shower temperature handles to bad wifi signal, to the TV, etc... This hotel needs MAJOR maintenance that it is not keeping up with..

Couple
Joshua from Surrey, Canada
February 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel, and the staff was excellent. Overall a great experience will go back again.
The water did smell funny but that could just be chalked up to being in Mexico.

The hotel was located in a central location making it very handy to explore the amazing sites around. The staff was excellent in ensuring our comfort, even asking what we thought of the room in case they could change it if it wasn't perfect. The hotel does offer a driver for use but if you think the price he charges is too much, we found the taxis outside to be more affordable (remember to tell them to zero the meter!) Rooftop pool was fun and the hotel had overall great architecture. The food at the hotel restaurant was amazing, and had a piano player in the mornings and 3-piece band twice a week for additional ambience. The hotel also offers three different tours which we recommend you take as they're most informative and fun and the tour guides speak both English and Spanish. One is a city tour, one is a tasting tour to nearby Tequila and the last is a tour to Lake Chapala. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great room
The service in the restaurant was slow and sloppy
Solo Traveler
Betty from St. Catharines, Canada
December 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great, staff was helpful and very polite
The bar was not too appealing and the restaurant was a bit cold. Food was just ok.
Group Traveler
Maria from El Centro, CA
December 21, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
like rooms, pool, staff (front desk so so, but the people who help u with the baggages wowwww! extraordinary service)
wifi was not in the room just lobby

excallent ! just that..:)

Dirk from Santa Fe, NM
April 17, 2012
4.0
They advertise its free wifi...there is no wifi in rooms you have to sit in lobby to get wifi..no good.
Reviews of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.